The grind


8cuw97kf4q.jpg

source

I have learned the term "grind" from poker.

A grinder is someone who puts countless hours in his craft.
In poker that means you learn a lot and you then you grind out countless hours at the tables.

Usually winrates are small in poker so you make money through volume.

You achieve this through playing multiple tables at once and of course putting in the time.

You show up like a pro even if you don`t feel like it.

While it seems my poker grinding days are over I still admire the grinders.

Not only the ones playing a card game for money but also in other areas like BJJ.

Here you can also grind. You dont feel like going and you still go and grind it out.

Today was such a day...

I did not feel like training at all but somehow I still went...like a pro.

I wish I could tell you it was a great session and I had learned a lot...but this would be a lie as even when I showed up I was more or less just there.

We did Triangles again which I actually liked but somehow I could not really get into it today.

I did 2 rounds of sparring which went not great :-) but somehow I got through.

Even it was really not a good session today I am somewhat proud I showed up.


d4a7h9kxbi.jpg

source

At the moment I wish this would be my mindset but I have to grind a bit more to get it.

I believe a good mindset is "earned" through your actions and at the moment I need to pay more focus on my actions.

You might recall that I hurt myself and within in this time I let myself go quite a bit.

Momentum is pretty important for me as it pushes me through my natural laziness.


polkjkras1.jpg

source

A lot of motivational slogans help a lot ;-)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency