~~Staking~~ Stating The Obvious


source

As I mentioned before a few weeks ago if you don't stake you will only go backwards. I have been watching the rewards on the posts and they are dropping slowly each week.

It is your stake and everyone is free to do what they want with it, but it is going to get harder to grow shortly. two months ago it was fairly easy to get a post to over 100 000 Sports and now we are at the 50 000 - 60 000 range for a top payout.

Over the last few weeks I have been trying to see how much your own vote drops and a vote like mine which is 10 300 or so has to be staked daily otherwise it will drop. I have been experimenting to see how much it drops and it drops quickly.To keep me where I am now I need to stake over 60 000 Tokens per day and that is standing still and not growing my vote values. That doesn't bug me as I am still growing and staying ahead of the game yet I see others slipping away now. If you want to grow you need to stake daily even if it is something as it all adds up.

What we have seen with the markets over the last week or so is in my mind a little short sighted and suicidal as what value will your stake be providing come January? I expect 1 Million Tokens staked will give you possibly 500 tokens in voting power if you are lucky and not the 1 700 Tokens it currently gives you.

I actually can't wait for that to happen as less tokens will go to the market and the value has to rise at some point. There are one or two accounts trading on the Sports Market and are fleecing everyone selling and good luck to them.They have some buy ins which are very low and why they are manipulating the market the way they are and users sell at low prices feeding them more forcing the price even further.These are some of their orders which is their long term goal.That is about 75 x less than what the Token is currently worth and everyone is playing into their hands right now.
mancer-sm-alt bids 0.00002 STEEM for 6,250,000 SPORTS
mancer-sm-alt bids 0.00002 STEEM for 1,250,000 SPORTS

As I have said before I am here for the long haul and will support others who are staking and adding value. It is easy come easy go for some right now, but give it a month or two and you will be surprised as you would have thrown away the opportunity to grow and do something with your account.

If all the other users who staked when I joined they would also have Millions of tokens by now. Some users are staking and noticed some fresh blood in new users coming in now which is a good sign and something that is needed desperately.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
46 Comments
Ecency