Eight New Tournaments Announced by ICC

ICC (International Cricket Councel has announced eight new tournaments which will bw hosted by fourteen nations.

ICC in a Tweet saying,


Pakistan who had co-hosted 1996 World Cup Cricket with India and Sri Lanka have not hosted many international games after a terrorist attack in 2009 on Sri Lankan team bus in Lahore.

But now Pakistan have to host 2025 ICC Champions Trophy. PCB Chairman Ramiz Raja tweeted,


It's good for the cricket fans in Pakistan seeing a main event like Champions Trophy to be played in Pakistan.

USA also for the first time will be hosting one of the ICC main events.

3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now