Australia: T20 World Cup 2021 Champions


Finally we had the final being played between Australia and New Zealand. And Australia won the final sort of easily in the end.

As I have wrote in my previous post that Australian team have an edge because of their strong batting line up.


Australian captain Aron Finch won the toss and they decided to bowl first putting New Zealand team to bat first. New Zealand were able to put 172 runs on the board with the loss of 4 wickets.

Kane Williamson the skipper of New Zealand team made 85 runs while Josh Hazlewood from Australia took 3 wickets.


In return, Australian batters give a good reply to New Zealand bowlers and got to the target with 7 balls left with 8 wickets in hand.

Mitchel Marsha made an undefeated innings of 77 runs followed by David Warner who made 53 runs. New Zealand bowlers were not able to break the strong wall of Australian batting line up. Trent Boult only took 2 wickets.


And finally Australia are the champions of T20 World Cup for the first time.

Congrats to them.

3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now