Cross country excursion on a monday morning

Cross Country Excursion on a Monday morning_sm.png

The situation in my country regarding covid is not too bad but my government is scared of the mutations and for this reason a lot of businesses have to remain closed. This is also true for my own offline business in the leisure sector. I have no idea when I will be able to work again and I try to use my time as usefully as possible at the moment.

I spend a lot of time online trying to develop my crypto projects but I also need to air my head from time to time.

During the winter, I worked as a cross country teacher in a centre near my home. Because of that, I had hardly any time to go skiing just for my own pleasure. Today I took my skis and went for a big tour. It's a nice thing to be able to do that on a Monday morning. Definitely the lockdown stuff can also have positive aspects.

20210317_091709.jpg

On the way up to the centre that is at around 1000 meters above sea level, I had to stop my car because a deer family was crossing the road. I just had time to catch my phone and to make a picture of the last family member crossing the street.

A couple of weeks ago, all the snow had melted and I thought the season would be over. Then it was snowing for a couple of days in a row and the conditions were just magical.

20210322_102931.jpg

Today I decided to go for a long tour. From the centre, the track goes up continuously to around 1250 meters above sea level. It's quite a hard climb but I took a rather slow pace and managed it quite well.

At the top, the track follows a road that is closed during winter. This track goes through deep forests covered in snow. I like this scenery and I enjoy to have it all for myself. During my 1.5 hours of skiing, I probably met 4 people in total. It's silent and peaceful. You just hear the noise of your sticks into the snow.

20210322_102556.jpg

The weather was a bit covered and the temperatures were below 0°C but the conditions were perfect.

The whole trip was about 20 km long and the fun thing is that when you come back to the centre, the last 5 km are all downhill. I'm quite a good downhill skier and I enjoy to try to accelerate as much as possible on the way down.

It was definitely a nice trip and hopefully the conditions will stay like that a couple of days more so that I can put my skis on some more before the season is really over.


Let's connect ! You can find me on these platforms:

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency