A Cricket Match

Hello Steemit! It is @davidshane. I'm here with my new post. I'm very excited about this post. I am a student of Steemit and also very fond of cricket. My this post is about cricket. I enjoyed very much this match and I hope You will also like this.IMG-20180208-WA0094.jpg
Today all the players gathered on hostel gate at 08'O clock. Some of us took breakfast and some had taken from their houses. We all arrived at 09'O clock to the bus stop. We were total 19 players. Bus Conductor didn't allowed all of us to get in one bus because we all were students and we had to pay half hire. He told us that only ten student can sit in our bus and the other would have to go in another bus. Similarly that was 10'O clock. Then another bus came and 11 guys of us boarded on that bus. Some of us took lift in car and some boarded on another bus. We had to leave those buses after 40 kilometers. After overpassing the 40 kilometers we all gathered and boarded on another bus to reach our required place. Weather was hot and we all were exhausted. At 13'O clock we reached at Playground. We took rest of half an hour, And then we started the match at 13:30.

The opposing team won the toss and elected to bat first. That mach was consisting of 20 overs. We had strong bowling line up. Seam and Spin bowler both were well because they had played many matches. Their openers played very well. The opposing team made 71 runs in 6 overs and lose only 1 wicket. In the 7th over they lose another wicket. Our Spin bowlers performed very well. Especially Nasir performed much well. In his 4 overs he gave only 20 runs and took 4 wickets. At the end their team made 132 runs and lose all wickets. Now all the players of both teams took some rest. after 10 minutes our team started the batting. We had strong batting line up. Specially our both openers were very good players. We were very excited to all out their team early because we wanted to come back to home early. Our vice Captain played not very well but our captain played captain innings. He made 40 runs at only 28 balls. He hit the 2 sixes and 5 fours. In 13th over our team chased that runs and lose only three wickets.So, we won the match. We were very happy at winning the match. Now the match ended. We all friends went to the vice captain's house where we took dinner. Some of us went to their houses and some stayed there for night. I was one of those who left the vice captain's house. I came back to the hostel. I was so tired, So I took a long rest... Guys! I hope you enjoyed my Cricket match. So, Guys! Don't forget to upvote my post, I'll be grateful. Good Bye till the next post..
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now