This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Simona Halep in Australian Open final

sport-3068038.jpg
Simona Halep has qualify for the final round of the Australian Open, after another big match made in front of the german player Angelique Kerber.

The summary of the game:

MELBOURNE, Australia - For the second time this fortnight, World No.1 Simona Halep saved multiple match points en route to a victory, this time saving a pair to defeat former champion Angelique Kerber in a classic semifinal, 6-3, 4-6, 9-7.
From 5-3 up in the final set, Halep found her back against the wall, as Kerber won three games in the row to toe the line for the match at 6-5. The German built a 40-15 lead on serve, but Halep bounced back and broke serve, before edging through to victory in a two hour, 20-minute classic.
The semifinal victory marked the second time Halep has saved match points this fortnight, as she also came back from the brink in a third-round victory over Lauren Davis which went to 15-13 in the final set.

In the interview at the end of the game, world no.1 Simona says:

"It was very tough, I am shaking now.She's a very tough opponent, moving well and hitting from everywhere. It's not easy winning two such long matches in the same tournament.I just had confidence in myself, I told myself to fight for every point and then rest afterwards. I tried to stay calm but today I was like a roller coaster. I didn't give up though and, if you don't give up, you can win matches. I am proud of myself."

In the final, Simona Halep will fight for the trophy with no.2 WTA, Caroline Wozniacki.

tennis-player-418226.jpg

Usually i don't watch the tennis matches, but when Simona Halep starts to play tennis shows a lot of determination, submit a lot of effort, and i like when people give the best of them and make a wonderful job. By the way, the match of this morning was unbelievable. I hope that Simona will win her first grand slem trophy in this final.

Photos are from Pixabay