My fail in gymnastics - today I share my failure

Hi, guys!

When I created this blog, I planned to share absolutely everything in it. Not only my victories, but my defeats too, and this is exactly what I plan to do today, to share my defeat.

Yesterday I came to my studio, where I do gymnastics on canvases. I was supposed to have two training sessions in aerial gymnastics, and then another one, in another hall, in hustle.

In the first lesson, I studied with the children. When I wrote to my friend about this, she was very surprised. How is it, are you not shy? What if you turn out to be worse than them?

But in any case, I will be worse than them. I have been studying for almost two months, while these children have been studying for a very long time. But the truth is that canvass gymnastics is a very difficult sport, and there you very quickly forget that someone is looking at you. You only focus on what you do yourself.

By the way, Halloween has already started in our hall. I took some photos to share with you this fun decorations.

image.png

image.png

image.png

But this is not the most important thing. I promised to tell about my defeat, and I will tell about it.

Yesterday I studied at the site. This is when two canvases are linked together. On the one hand, it’s easier, on the other, it’s more difficult. And there is a downward cliff view that can be done from a node. First you need to climb up the canvases, then release your hands, spread them to the sides and fly face forward.

I climbed the canvases three times, and three times I became insanely scared upstairs. Vika, my coach, promised that everything would be fine, and indeed this is the easiest break that can be done.

But I was scared. From the ground, everything seems not so scary, but there, above, animal horror rolled over me, and I could not do it.

I really hope that sooner or later I will be able to overcome my fear. It didn't work yesterday, but sooner or later it will definitely work out.


See you in the next post!
Love, Inber

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency