Introduce myself

Hi, my name is Dung. I love reading but writing is actually something I am not interested.
I heard one of my friend on Hive. She told me to create this channel to practice writing. So now I am here, nice to meet you all. I'll tell you a bit about myself

I work as a freelance website developer. I have been 7 years into the field. So you might guess I really love my job. Haha. That's true. I have great passion for the web work because It helps improve my limited knowledge on a lot of stuff in our lives. Working as a web developer also gives me appotunities to get to know a lot of people from different fields and careers, which expands my circles of relationship everyday.

image.png

I am a sport lover as well. Sport brings me health and happiness. I've been cycling, running for two years straight.
To be honest, I hated sport before. Back then I was overweight, and I was bodyshamed all the time. My health wasn't well, and I got anger issues with my family and those I loved.
Then, I decided to work out hard. I went to the gym for 3 months then I ran and cycled outdoors. The first bike trip that marked a turning point in my life was that I rode my bicyle 700km from Hue, to Ha Noi, Vietnam. It took me 4 days to finish the bike trip, an estimated 170km per day
I was proud because I knew that I just proved myself that I could do it despite all the fears. I also made friends who took the challenge along with me.

image.png
There were four of us
image.png
I was in Ha Noi. yay!

I also love food. Since I want to be fit and healthy, I eat less (no struggle at all).Haha.

Nice to meet you and thanks for reading.

Dung Nguyen

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now