The Old Switch-A-Roo

sw.png

I've been going over my card collection over the past few days...

Like I mentioned yesterday, I traded a bunch of cards I had and flipped it for Plado Emberstorm.

A decision I'm VERY happy with, because it was my first Beta Legendary card.

But now I'm caught between a rock and a hard place...

I started buying Gold Foil Legendary cards in early 2021. And the most I ever spent on one was about $250 for an Almo Cambio like a month and a half ago...

Fast forward and that same Almo, is the cheapest GFL on the market...For $818

Safe to say, the GFL market has sky rocketed but I still wanna stack these cards. And one of the main reasons is this...

SplinterlandsCollectTradeBattle 1.png

The burn rate for GFL's is 50,000 DEC

That's a whole lot of DEC air drop points for SPS every day!

But again, GFL's are priced so high I had to find another way to add gold cards that had high DEC burn rates.

Enter....

The Gold Foil Epics!!

.
While still a sizeable price tag, GFE's are what the price of GFL's were a few months ago. So today I did the old 'switch-a-roo' and sold off a bunch of Gold Commons that I had plenty of and grabbed these two beauties...

gfe.png

Nothing out of pocket, as it was all profit from the selling of gold commons but here's the crazy math I just discovered.

I sold 18 gold foil commons, and each burn rate for the card was 500 DEC. Total of 900 DEC.

With the profits of the card sales, I bought these 2 golf foil epics and each of them has....

eee.png

Just one of these cards, is worth more DEC than the 18 I just sold but I got 2 goil foil epics...So that means I've added 11,000 DEC to my SPS air drop tomorrow. (20,000 DEC - 9000 DEC)

Not bad at all!

But also, I believe the market for Epics, while it'll never be the Legedary market, is poised for big growth.

Can we see gold foil epic cards in a few months, reach the price of legendaries?

Or will it all go back to like it was in early 2021?

Regardless...I'm still stacking!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency