My New Strategy For Accumulating Cards

ns.png

Over the past few weeks, I've been slowly accumulating certain cards that, for whatever reason, I've been targeting!

About 2 weeks ago, I snagged this guy....

plado.png

Now was there a reason wihin the game I wanted Plado?

Not in the slightest lol

When it comes to the Fire splinter, I either use Yodin or my maxed Pyre.

Plado was completely an investment. I had no Legendary summoners from the Beta series, and he seemed like a great card to add to my collection.

So I pulled the trigger...Used him a few times in battles and lost every one!

I decided to switch up my game plan when it came to accumulating cards.

Since I've been playing quite a bit over the past few months, I've seen some cards that I've really had trouble with when it comes to beating them.

So going forwrd, I wanted to start buying cards and learning how I can play with them...Because every time I go against them, I get destroyed!

And the card I've been eyeing for weeks now has been....

kr.png

The Kraken!!!

The beats of a card plays right into my favorite splinter as well, because I really enjoy the Water splinter when I'm playing.

But do you see the stats on this thing???

LOL Yeah it's a heavy mana card and it'll be tricky to get him into some line ups...But I'm so excited to try him out!

My next problem was acquiring him at a price I felt comfortable spending. And this thing was almost $200 for a 1 BCX over the past week at least. I'm pretty sure he was even more expensive so I played the waiting game...

Tonight I found someone selling it for $150 and decided it was time to pull the trigger!

1500 DEC burn will help my daily SPS as well, but more importantly, which is why I love this game so much, I can actually USE an NFT asset...It's not just pretty to look at :)

So this is my new approach to the accumulation of Splinterlands cards....

Do I play with the card? Will it help me in my matches?

If so, I'm look at ways to add it to my deck :)

What are some cards that you are eyeing?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency