Got a quick peek at DIAMOND for the first time! [SPLINTERLANDS]

Diamond-III-Cover.jpg

line-separator-splinterlands.png

Slowly, but Surely


Three months ago, @azircon challenged me to reach Diamond. I finally got there, but only for a few hours.

Azircon-Comment.png

The comment was made in a post in which I described my first steps in Gold leagues. Today, I play in Gold with regularity.

Hopefully, in a few months' time or so, I'll be able to claim the same thing with Diamond leagues. Slowly, but surely.

Diamond-III-Advancement-Final.jpg

My progression so far


At the time of his comment, I barely owned 6k of Collection Power (CP), which was just enough to maintain a spot in Bronze I.

Today, by following his advice and reinvesting everything I've got from the ecosystem back into the game, I am approaching the 75k CP-owned!

tt88-CP-2022.05.15.png

This threshold will allow me to secure a spot in Gold II once the Modern Format comes out, without having to rely on any rentals.

Trying my Luck in Diamond


This season, I was able to achieve my highest rating of 2951. With the new Reward System coming soon, I wanted to give Diamond a try and rent enough Power for this End Of Season (EOS).

To do so in a cost-effective manner, I decided to rent 100k+ CP 48h before the EOS, instead of 24h.

I got a card, the Defender of Truth (120k CP), but unfortunately, the lender decided to cancel on me a few hours later.

Defender-Of-Truth.png

I knew the risk, so there was no resentment of any kind. My focus now turns towards maximizing my own rental revenue for this EOS as well.

My Daily Rewards


Diamond-III-Daily-Loot-Chests.jpg

As a consolation prize, I opened 8 loot chests while in Diamond. This is what I've got out of them:

Diamond-III-Daily-Loot-Chests-bis.jpg

I wish you all a great day!
Cheers,

Thomas

line-separator-splinterlands.png

For new players interested in joining this amazing game, you can support me by using the following referral link (at no extra cost to you!):

https://splinterlands.com?ref=tt88

Thank you.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency