Getting 1000 SPS Airdrop POINTS by holding SPT tokens!

SPT-SPS-Cover.jpg

After roughly 60 articles in about two months, I received a total of 4000+ SPT tokens so far.

The SPS Airdrop


When I started blogging on Splintertalk, I wasn’t sure what to do with those SPT tokens. Then, after doing some research, I quickly found out that SPT could actually count for the SPS airdrop! However, while 1 DEC equals 1 airdrop point, 1 SPT “only” corresponds to 0.25 point.

1 DEC = 1 airdrop point
1 SPT = 0.25 airdrop point

SPS Airdrop Points.jpg

https://splintercards.com/tool-sps-airdrop.html

SPT Tokens Splintercards.png

With that in mind, I needed 4000 SPT to reach 1000 airdrop points. And fortunately, I managed to reach that goal this week. Those points add up as I already hold Chaos Legion packs, contribute to a DEC:SPS liquidity pool, and so on.

As I’ve said in my previous posts, Splinterlands is as much a game as it is an investment to me. So, I treat it this way by mainly focusing my efforts on increasing the quantity of SPS I can stack.

By adding the daily tokens I get from staking it to the current airdrop, I roughly get 10 SPS per day. That being said, I don’t have an exact number in mind that I would like to hit (yet). I am just trying to collect as much SPS as I can afford for now.

Staking & Delegation


At first, I was staking these SPT tokens every time I received them. After a while, I stumbled upon a few articles written six months ago about delegating those tokens to @monster-curator!

To be fair, I’ve just started the delegation recently, so I don’t really know if it is still a viable strategy. If you know more about the subject, I would love to hear from you.

Delegation to monster-curator.png

Thank you!

Thomas


For new players interested in joining this amazing game, you can support me by using the following referral link (at no extra cost to you!):

https://splinterlands.com?ref=tt88

Thank you.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency