SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! - JAVELIN THROWER

SHare YOUR BATTLE 27.png

Not feeling so creative? But you've been battling your heart out?!

This challenge is for you!

Each week we'll have a new THEME for the challenge, but always required: BATTLES.

CHALLENGE RULES

THEME: JAVELIN THROWER

The Javelin Thrower: Can’t match her,
She’s seeping with savage, slim stature.
But don’t play her game,
It’s really a shame,
When you perish as javelin catcher.

Edition: REWARD
Rarity: RARE
Element: EARTH
Current Trade Value: $0.067

Note from Carrie: Have you read the teeny bit of lore on this card?! 😲 I'm both intrigued and terrified! I really like the art on this one too. 😍 From a battle standpoint, I think these ladies have a very solid set of stats all around. AND they start with an ability! Do you use her often or are there places she shines? I feel like she could almost be put into any ruleset (minus the obvious ones). What you think?

  • Create a post sharing a video of one of your battles using the JAVELIN THROWER.
    • Make it look good. With more folks creating content you REALLY need to make your posts look GREAT. Need help formatting? Check out this ULTIMATE MARKDOWN TUTORIAL
    • Want card images by level to really make your posts shine? Check out this POST from @splinterlands showing you how!
    • Tag splinterlands and spt (SPT rewards in tokens on the Steem blockchain.).
  • Tell us about your lineup. Explain why you put each card in that position and why the JAVELIN THROWER is a good fit for the ruleset.
  • Did your strategy work? What will you try differently next time?
  • Do you use the JAVELIN THROWER often? Why or why not?
  • Share your post to some OTHER Social Media site. Literally ANY site. (We want more people to know the joy of playing!)
  • Link both your STEEM and/or HIVE post(s) AND the social media site you shared it to in the comment section below.

DEADLINE TO ENTER EACH WEEK: Before the current post pays out. SHARE YOUR BATTLE CHALLENGE will be posted every Monday.

WHAT YOU WIN 🤑

UPVOTES! ALL participants who follow ALL rules will be given an upvote from the @steemmonsters account.

Voting Quantity

You can get a MAX of 2 upvotes per week per chain (unless you create something amazing).

💥STEEM & HIVE Voting/Posting:💥 As of now Splinterlands is posting and curating on BOTH Steem and Hive. If you post on both chains AND share the link on the challenge posts (on Steem or Hive) I will upvote both! This is NOT double posting. Steem and Hive are separate blockchains now, much like Facebook and Twitter are not the same. 😉 TL;DR: Post on Steem and Hive, get upvotes on Steem and Hive.

Note from Carrie: I know a lot of you read both weekly challenge posts... but just in case I've copy/pasted my note from this week's Curation Challenge. 👇

Ya'll are awesome! I'm still enjoying reading all of your posts! I know I only comment sporadically, but I'm trying to keep my curating time to less than 3 hours a day. I've found that by NOT commenting on every post I'm able to get through many more at a time. 😍 I know that comments are important so I will try to hit everyone once in a while. But do know- I'm reading all the things!

Also...There may be a change to voting policy coming soon.
POLL: Would you like us to be upvoting based on QUALITY or would you rather a bot is created and everyone gets the same upvote regardless of content? A=QUALITY or B=BOT
I'm doing my best to vote BASED ON QUALITY, consistency, and how much VP I have to spread around. AND I LOVE IT. Really, I LOVE giving out $ to you every day. But... if you've gotten at HUGE upvote for minimal work in the past, I'm trying to stop that. Not cause I hate you, but because there are MANY people creating AMAZING things and we should share a little better.😉 My personal opinion is that QUALITY should be rewarded (and consistency), but if ya'all just want your little piece - we can go back to that route. Let me know in the comments what you think. Hugs! 🥰 @carrieallen.

🐲Highlights from the Week 🐲

Need examples of high-quality posts? Or some better strategies to help you win? Here they are!

Giant Squid – The Multi-Armed Assassin by @oivasGiant Squid by @coolguy123Giant Squid: Battle Strategy and Considerations (ENG/ITA) by @libertycrypto27
Splinterlands Battle Challenge - Theme:GIANT SQUID by @yousafharoonkhanGiant Squid - The Monster of the Seas by @cornavirusSplinterlands Battle Challenge with GIANT SQUID by @ashikstd
Splinterland Battle Share with Giant Squid- Nice One from Water Splinter by @reeta0119Giant Squid Mayhem : The ruthless hunter from Water Territory by @mango-juiceSplinterlands weekly battle share with GIANT SQUID by @certain
GIANT SQUID - The Powerful Octopus by @gungunkrishuGiant Squid – flawless dragon slayer by @kreurGiant Squid from an Ocean to the Battlefield by @ikrahch
The Monstrous Giant Squid: My Splinterlands Journey #27 by @silversaver888Share Your Battle Weekly Challenge - Giant Squid by @simplifylifeCOMPARTE TU BATALLA: GIANT SQUID (ESP/ENG) by @ejmh


Places to learn more, connect and play!

SPLINTERLORE
SPLINTERLANDS BLOG
SPLINTERLANDS.COM
SPLINTERLANDS DISCORD
SPLINTERLANDS TELEGRAM

NOTE: All rewards from this post will go to @steem.dao (the Hive Development Fund account) to support the development of the Hive platform.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
95 Comments
Ecency