Splinterlands End of Season - Silver III & 10 Streak!

This season of @Splinterlands has been a roller coaster ride for me. I struggled to get out of Novice league after continually getting knocked down there time and again. After digging in and spending time learning how to properly setup my battles, I have found much better results and posted most recently about making it up to the Bronze II league.

Silver III and 10-win Streak!

Tonight, I was gearing up to complete my daily quest and happened to start hitting win after win, ultimately reaching a 10-win streak that pushed me just past the threshold of the Silver III league! I had to rent a good bunch of cards to rank up since my regular power level is only about 1,000 without rentals.
silver3.jpg
10wins.jpg

Nectar Queen

I came across a new opponent tank in a Holy Protection battle that I wasn't sure how I could overcome, Nectar Queen. The battle started off rather shaky for me and they wore down my front line quickly. But the Thorns from my Mylor Crowling kicked in and started picking off their remaining monsters quickly. Ultimately, I prevailed to keep my win-streak intact. Check out the battle replay.

I'm happy to finish the season with a rating above 1000 so I am no longer the lowest ranked player in the PIZZA Guild. I'll continue to slowly grind away to improve my rank and earnings! Check back later for a post about what I unlock in the season rewards chests!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency