Splinterlands End of Season Rewards - Silver III

silver3chests.jpg

As mentioned in my previous post, I had an incredible win streak right before the end of this season that ranked me up to Silver III! That means I was able to open 12 loot chests this time. Let's take a look at what was inside!

Show Me The Rewards!

silver3.jpg

silver3opened.jpg

Cards:

Demented Shark - $0.30
Chain Spinner $0.27
Harvester - $0.28
363 DEC - $2.75
2 Alchemy Potions - $0.10
2 Legendary Potions - $0.08

Total value today: $3.78

To be honest, this was a bit of a let down. My season rewards in the lower leagues are usually more valuable than this. I must have just had some bad luck with the reward chests this season.

Exciting Battle - Magic vs. Ranged

While the rewards were disappointing this season, I did have a battle that was truly exciting. This ended up as my 11th win in a row but I thought for sure when the lineup was shown that I was going to lose the fight. This was a Close Range battle with no earth allowed. My opponent lined up five magic monsters that were all boosted with +1 magic attack. I relied on my best ranged attack monsters to rain havoc from afar and they managed to prevail with only one life left on my last monster! I can say for sure that this was the most exciting battle I've had since starting Splinterlands a couple months ago! Check out the fight here.
11thwin.jpg

I'm starting to get more comfortable with setting up my battles and have found the monsters I'm most comfortable with utilizing. The biggest challenge in these higher leagues is the special battle rules and adapting to them with very little time to plan. I'm hoping I can grind my way up to the silver leagues again this season. With 15 days to work on it, I just need to keep myself from suffering big losing streaks that have knocked me down in the past.

Drop a comment with a link to your end of season @Splinterlands post and I'll send you a slice of !PIZZA.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency