Holy shit! I didn't even realize there had been another airdrop!

It's been a long-ass time since I've posted anything, but maybe a few of you remember me from back in the long long ago, aka December. Because I didn't really want to spend my time playing games anymore, I decided to give up playing Splinterlands and sell all of my cards. I haven't really regretted it yet, but I have played a little bit on some alt accounts I still have with basically no additional cards.

Now that Hive has launched, though, I might spend some of my Steem on some cards while it still has value. I mean, why not, right?


Screen Shot 20200320 at 7.59.31 PM.png

This one is legendary, which is cool... but also means that it's unlikely I'll get very many of them, if any at all.

I got one as this account. I've got a few other accounts to try as well, but those accounts have purchased far fewer packs, so it's unlikely that I'll get any more of them. One isn't bad! It looks like it's worth about $8 right now, which isn't much for a legendary summoner. Is it because it's not that good of a card? Or is it because there are just too many of them on the market? I guess I'm out of the loop and have no idea.

Yep... just as I suspected. No more cards on the other accounts eligible for an airdrop. Well, one airdropped card out of like 800 eligible packs seems... well, it's not great. It is what it is, I suppose.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency