Splinterlands Art Contest Week 205! / / ANGEL OF LIGHT // Eng-Esp

Splinterlands Art Contest Week 205!

angel.png

1.png

English

A cordial greeting friends, This week I was absent from other projects, I wanted to dedicate as much time as possible to my submission for this week's contest. For a long time I wanted to draw this character and I wanted to give the best of me, this was the perfect opportunity to do so.

The character chosen for this week is "angel of the light" this character has big and beautiful wings, also the girl is very pretty and these are two things I wanted to highlight in my work, I also did a little experiment with the composition of the canvas. it all took me some time, but I think it was worth it, without more to add let's start!

Español

Un cordial saludo amigos, Esta semana estuve ausente de otros proyectos, quise dedicar el mayor tiempo posible a mi presentación para esta semana del concurso. Desde hace mucho tiempo quería dibujar a este personaje y quería dar lo mejor de mí, esta era la oportunidad perfecta para ello.

El personaje elegido para esta semana es "angel of the light" este personaje tiene alas grandes y hermosas, también la chica es muy linda y son dos cosas que quise resaltar en mi obra, también hice un pequeño experimento con la composición del lienzo. todo me llevo algo de tiempo, pero creo que valió la pena, sin más que agregar empecemos!

1.png

Angels Don't Kill

Reference card

The initial sketch does not require much detail, just something quick to capture the initial idea.

El boceto inicial no requiere mucho detalle, solo algo rápido para plasmar la idea inicial

01.jpg

One part where I wanted to put a lot of emphasis is the angel's wings, they are an important part of my composition experiment.

Una parte donde quería hacer mucho énfasis son las alas del ángel, son parte importante de mi experimento de composición.

02.jpg

Once the first sketch is ready, I continue with a new sketch, this time much more detailed, in a new layer and with a different color.

Una vez listo el primer boceto continuo con un nuevo boceto, esta vez mucho más detallado, en una nueva capa y con un color diferente.

This stage takes time and I also take the opportunity to modify certain things, including the legs, I wanted to be more faithful to the original pose, at least at this point.

Esta etapa lleva su tiempo también aprovecho para modificar ciertas cosas, entre ellas las piernas, quise ser más fiel a la pose original, al menos en este punto.

05.jpg

Once the second sketch is ready I can change the layer to a blue color, before starting the lineart.

Una vez listo el segundo boceto lo puedo cambia la capa a un color azul, antes de iniciar el lineart.

When it was time to make the final lineart, I wanted to make thin and very subtle lines, for that I used a different brush.

Momento de realizar el lineart definitivo, quise hacer líneas delgadas y muy sutiles, para eso usé un pincel diferente.

08.jpg

I'm summarizing in two images the whole lineart process, but it really took me a long time hehe, I didn't want the lines to take so much relevance in the final drawing.

Estoy resumiendo en dos imágenes todo el proceso de linearte, pero realmente me llevo mucho tiempo hehe, no quería que las líneas tomaran tanta relevancia en el dibujo final.

09.jpg

This would be the final lineart, the wings will not have lines, I was also thinking of changing the color of the existing lines according to where they are, I will explain the latter later.

Este sería el lineart final, las alas no llevarán líneas, también tenía pensado en cambiar el color de las líneas existentes de acuerdo donde se encuentren, esto último lo explicaré más adelante.

10.jpg

Color and more color

Well well, the base color doesn't have much mystery, I used a color palette similar to the one on the chart but trying to do something with my style.

Bien bien, el color base no tiene mucho misterio, use una paleta de colores similar al de la carta pero tratando de hacer algo con mi estilo.

11.jpg

12.jpg

Let's go by parts, once I have chosen the colors I will use I start applying the shadows and highlights, I take into account where the main source of light comes from.

Vamos por partes, una vez elegidos los colores que usaré comienzo aplicando las sombras y luces, tengo en cuenta de donde viene la mayor fuente de luz.

This is when we use our imagination, in the reference you can't see the color of her eyes, so I decided to put blue eyes... now that I think about it she looks a lot like someone from my past "long story".

Es aquí cuando usamos la imaginación, en la referencia no se puede ver el color de sus ojos, así que decidí colocarle ojos azules... ahora que lo pienso se parece mucho a alguien de mi pasado "larga historia".

I want to make a special mention to the brush I used for the clothes, I really liked the effect it left after applying the color.

Quiero hacer una mención especial al pincel que use para la ropa, me gusto muchísimo el efecto que deja tras aplicar el color.

20.jpg

I try to summarize as this part took many hours of work and detail, even so I think she looks very beautiful.

Intento resumir pues esta parte se llevó muchísimas horas de trabajo y detalle, aun así creo que ella se ve muy hermosa.

25.jpg

A winged angel

To work on the wings I will use a black background, this contrast helps a lot.

Para trabajar en las alas usaré un fondo de color negro este contraste ayuda muchísimo.

26.jpg

On the wings I was adding soft and then strong shadows, followed by some cuts and small lines on the feathers, one wing and then the other....

En las alas fui agregando sombras suaves y luego fuertes, seguidos de algunos cortes y pequeñas líneas en las plumas, un ala y luego la otra...

29.jpg

The second wing is a bit more complex, I have to keep in mind that most of the light comes from this area.

La segunda ala es un poco más compleja, debo tener en cuenta que la mayoría de luz viene desde esta zona.

30.jpg

When I finish with the wings I give a little touch up to all the shadows, so that all the parts are better integrated.

Al terminar con las alas le doy un pequeño retoque a todas las sombras, así consigo que todas las partes estén mejor integradas

background

Originally I wanted to place a sky with lots of clouds in the background, but I also considered a brown background and a light to give it a touch of mystery, in the end I ended up opting for the first option.

Originalmente quería colocar un cielo con muchas nubes de fondo, pero también considere un fondo de color marrón y una luz para darle un toque de misterio, al final termine optando por la primera opción.

33.jpg

After adding the clouds with a lot of patience and some effects we got something like this.

Después de agregar las nubes con mucha paciencia y algunos efectos conseguimos algo así.

34.jpg

Here is my little experiment, I tried to mix two types of composition in this drawing, circular and V-shaped. I think I got something good here.

Aquí mi pequeño experimento, intente mezclar dos tipos de composición en este dibujo, circular y en forma de V. creo que conseguí algo bueno aqui.

35.jpg

Finally, here is the result, this drawing exhausted me mentally, but it was worth it, I am in love with the final result, I think it looks very beautiful.

Finalmente, aquí el resultado, este dibujo me agoto mentalmente, pero valió la pena, estoy enamorado del resultado final, creo que se ve muy hermosa

angel.png

1.png

If you don't play splinterlands yet you can join here!

Si aún no juegas splinterlands puedes unirte aquí!

splinterlands_logo_fx_1000.png

Join here // Unete aqui

1.png

thanks you.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency