Wax Network Splinterlands NFT's

So I was a little bored over the weekend and started playing with some graphic software and creating some animated GIF's. I couldn't resist the chance to merge the graphic editing with my favourite game at the moment - Splinterlands.

The end result was a pretty cool spinning "globe" with the splinterlands logo on, situated on a Splinterlands backdrop. It is 800 x 450 pixels.

Screenshot 2021-07-26 142916.jpg

NFT Artwork

I couldn't resist trying to make this into an NFT and sharing it with the community. The reason I say "try" is that I haven't created any NFT's before.

I headed over to the WAX network, and used AtomicHub to create the NFT series.

Why WAX and AtomicHub? Well, I am used to the WAX network, but you can also purchase Splinterlands cards on AtomicHub. I do this from time to time after I have mined a bit of TLM and converted it to WAX, but beware - the price is upwards of 120% of the price of a Splinterlands card from Peakmonsters!.

A few attempts later on AtomicHub, and voila! ... I had created my very own NFT's that were then minted.

Freebies!

I have "minted" 20 (out of a max 1,000) of these. I'm keeping the first ten of them, and I have put the next 5 of them up for sale. I have no idea how much people pay for NFT's, so I have put them on at 1 WAX each to start off with.

Screenshot 2021-07-26 142811.jpg

BUT, I want to give the next 5 away for free. I have previously seen free "drops" on AtomicHub, but I can't work out how to create my own free drop. If anyone has done this before, please let me know in the comments so that I can release more free NFT's quicker and easier.

Instead, I thought that I would do a small giveaway on this Splinterlands group. If you have a WAX account, and want to be in with a chance of winning my free NFT, just leave your wax username in the comments section and I will select five random winners.

In case you want to see more details, the link to the NFT is here : https://wax.atomichub.io/market?collection_name=splinternfts

I hope that you like my creation!
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency