This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Cleaning up my City & Buying Splinterlands cards with the deposit € Part 4 - September 2023


statiegeld september.jpg

Hi everyone! something else to post about today, I live in The Netherlands, and like most country's we have a deposit system for bottles for years already, this has been expanded to smaller bottles and cans this year to prevent people leaving them outside.
I think it's a great plan and will help to prevent litter in the streets and nature, most people will now take the bottles and cans with them or others (like me) will pick them up when we see them, my kids started doing this, and I thought... when they're not around why wouldn't I do it myself, keep track of how much I find every month and buy cards as investment for the future from my favorite game, Splinterlands with!

It's not that I go scouring in trashcans or something like that 😄 I'll just pay a little extra attention in my daily life and during my Move2Earn walks, playing Genopets and @actifit activity tracker. In my country the deposit is €0.15 for smaller bottles and cans and €0.25 for 1.5 liter bottles and up. I think it's a fun way to spend the money I get with the deposits, and while it's only a few cents every month, it's a win-win activity like this.



Last month I made €5.55, you can read my last post here.

This is the fourth month I'm doing this, in total I've bought 1367 BCX so far 🤑


Update September 2023

This is what I found this month:

6 small bottles each €0.15 = € 0.90
21 cans each €0.15 = € 3.15
1 big bottle each €0.25 = € 0.25
----------
€ 4.30

This month's findings and proof:


image.png

with the deposit money, I'm picking the cheapest and the best reward cards as an investment so hopefully I can sell them one day when they have become more expensive because I believe in the future of @splinterlands.

This month I bought a total of 465 BCX.

  • 97 pelacor conjurer
  • 100 pelacor bandit
  • 50 pelacor deveiver
  • 50 gargoya lion
  • 34 venari crystalsmith
  • 34 pelacor mercenary


Proof of buying:
It's way too much text lines to post them all lol, but you can check my market history here. It's the beauty of blockchain, it's all very transparent!


image.png

See you next month on my next post!


splinterlands banner.png
Thank you for reading!!!

If you haven't made an account already, please consider using my referral link to sign up, I'll happily send the amount I get for your signup back to you in DEC or SPS to help you start.

Have a great day!

splinterlands banner1.png