How i reached level Champion I in Splinterland

Copertina.png

Finally I've reached the highest level on my favorite video-game, do you wanna know how I did it?

ccccc.PNG

My entry in Blockchain Videogames

It all started about one year ago, when I joined Splinterlands community and I invested 50$ to start playing.
I've immediately liked this game because it's easy but really strategic; the things I appreciated most are the autoplay mode and the speed of the matches.
I've seen many clones of games as Magic the Gathering, and I really appreciated Hearthstone, but there is not such thing as Splinterlands.

After two months I've realized that this Dapp was very firm; developers constantly improved the game, players increased week after week and cards' value, or better, of this not fungible tokens, quickly increased.

The Power of an Open-source Game

Another incredible thing is that you can see cards and matches of every single player, so I've started studying the strategies of the best players to improve my deck.
Among the best players, one of my favorite is @dalz; I admire his ability to reach highest levels with cheap cards, than the average other players.

So, I decided to invest 600$ and I bought Water, Earth and Dragon decks.
Thanks to them I've easily reached Champion III level, but I wanted more, I wanted to be Champion I.
I've thought to invest in another class, then I've thought to buy other creatures in Water and Hearth classes in order to have more choices and strategies, but at the end I opted for another choice.

Which card could be the best to me? Which card could let me reach the Champion I level?
It was easy; a GREAT SUMMONER!

The options were; Prince Rennyn or Valnamor, the only Water and Earth's cards capable of transform my average monsters in SUPER MONSTERS.

PrinceRennyn_vs_Valnamor.png

I opted for Prince Rennyn, because Earth's cards seemed firmer and the ranged monsters stronger; moreover monsters with magic damage can suffer from the presence of tanks with “magic reflect”, such as Lord Arianthus.

So I followed the market for weeks, I was looking for the right opportunity to buy Prince Rennyn;
I bought my favorite summoner for only 240 $, I've never seen this kind of price for this card, I bought it without hesitating!

Prince_Rennyn_buy.png

Why is Prince Rennin so strong?

  • Because an average summoner gives only one buff, Prince Rennin gives 3 buffs instead; it would be like add two extra levels to our monster!
  • Because, with the new rules, we have more mana to create our party; so 5 mana for a single summoner there's not many.
  • Because ranged monsters have less weak points than Melee monsters or Magic monsters.
  • Because Earth deck, in my opinion, is the most complete and versatile for every kind of scenario.
  • Because in the “mirror matches” against Earth decks, we will start with a huge advantage if our enemy hasn't Prince Rennyn.

Conclusions

I've played cards-games for so many years, but Not-fungible tokens and the Blockchain applied to video-games make the experience unique and you can feel part of the game, not just a player.
Moreover, Splinterlands is a great investment for me; the value of my cards has doubled in the last year!!

Splinterlands is more than just fun, but also a smart way to diversify our crypto wallet.
The feature of these tokens is to not follow the market trend; the correlation between these crypto and Bitcoin is pratically non-existent.

In 2019, during Bear market period, I've seen the value of some of my crypto currencies drop, but Splinterlands' tokens have followed another trend, they have risen in value constantly with the increase of players in the platform, ignoring what was happening to Bitcoin o other Crypto.

If you have never played Splinterlands, give it a chance and you wont regret it. 😉

You will enjoy, and you will learn the importance of not fungible tokens and their application in everyday life, not only in video-games.

I would like to thank @aggroed @yabapmatt @clove71 @isaria @carrieallen @chrisroberts and all the people who made this possible; you created a wonderful game.

With Splinterland you made me forget Magic and Hearthstone, and I never thought I'd find a game funnier than those.
You also taught me what is the Blockchain outside Bitcoin or payments, I really appreciated the importance of NFTs!

Champion I level has been reached, the next goal will be reach the top 50...

We will see on battlefield!

Happy new season to everyone

Banner firma.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now