Finding value in Splinterland cards – Fineas Rage

Hi all,

Introduction

Another post in this series. Thank you for your support in the previous posts 😊

This series intends to determine if there are other aspects of cards that may contribute to increasing its value. Based on your feedback I can focus on more/other things – so feel free to tell me where you want me to go into further detail.
I include some analysis on where the cards fit in terms of strategy and a market analysis of the price of the card in previous months. Feel free to suggest what more do you want me to look into.
In this edition I will be looking at the Fineas Rage.

Colored Zorro I guess… :P

Card ID, Editions, and Number of Cards

This card’s ID number is 247, and it is a card from the Reward set.

Total printed: 100000

FoilPrintedBurnedPower/BCX
Regular94976301340
Gold18002112000

(Data from splinterlands API)

Rarity type: Rare
Splinter: Fire

Card stats

Strategy

I will be focusing my analysis on the usefulness of this card in lower leagues (i.e. bronze to gold).
This card’s main advantages are its high Speed (5), high HP, and the Reach ability. A very good card that serves a double role: as secondary tank and damage dealer. This card costs 7 mana, which makes it most useful in high mana battles. Tarsa is a natural fit as a summoner, although I would ague that this card holds on its own regardless of the summoner used. More experienced players will want to have this card as it gives a lot of flexibility and is very good in the Fire splinter.
Currently sitting at round 1.25$ I think it is not that expensive to get and is well worth it.

Market Analysis

A very good card which is not too expensive and seems to hold its value.
Let’s look at the last 6 months.

Looking at the graph, the following can be concluded:

  • in regular foil, the card’s value has not been affected by the recent downward trend of the market. There is a resistance at 1.1$ and the card has been sitting in the 1.1-1.5$ range for a while.
  • in gold foil, the card currently sits at 16-21$ price range and a resistance can be identified at 16$.

Please let me know in the comments if there is any further information you would like me to include in future analysis.
Stay safe!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency