Share Your Battle, Weekly Challenge, Feeding those front line Mycelic Infantry



When you have masses of people who need to be fed, aka, an infantry battalion, what do you reach to, some PIZZA!!!
We are looking to feed this group of Mycelic Infantry with some tasty treats!

The Mycelic Infantry is a good beefy tank, with 3 shields, 8 health, 3 melee damage does help a lot, another big one is the shield ability that cuts down on ranged and melee hits.


Before we get to the battle, let’s look at the history and the lore that has been written about the Mycelic Infantry (by Splinterlands.com):
Mycelic Infantry are lumbering behemoth fungus. They are the least intelligent of the Mycelia and are put on the front lines as a strong defense. They are incredibly tough but slow.


Journal from Qui, Merchant from Blue Harbor

Entry 7: Early Afternoon.

“If anyone finds this letter, please, I beg you, flee from this cave and do not linger in the Jade Thicket. Something protects these caverns, the woods outside, perhaps the whole island. My name is Qui. I'm a scribe from Blue Harbor. I took shelter during a rainstorm to protect my latest work Prae Tell, Rumors of Praetoria.”

Entry 8. Mid Afternoon.

“I didn't believe the stories of the Jade Thicket, so I ventured in to add to my book. I swear the trees, mushrooms, and bushes were watching me. It was only after I hunkered in this cave I learned the truth. The plant life is alive. Like alive, alive. It moves. It speaks. It hunts.”

Entry 9. Early Evening.

“Fungus-covered trees blocked the entrance and a few followed me in here, but I hid. They lumbered by, without noticing me. The only thing that remained was strange dust particles. For research purposes, I studied them and placed them in a vial. Silly me for not using gloves but it's perfect for my book! I'm pressing deeper into the cave in hopes of finding another exit.”

Entry 10. Late Evening.

“I've been trekking through these caverns for hours. Or has it been days? Thankfully, I've not seen anymore fungus creatures. They sicken me, but they are fascinating. Being deep beneath the ground for this long has given me a headache. A constant buzzing now resides in my head. To deafen the noise, I've taken to stuffing mushrooms in my ears like a sort of earplug. The strange thing is I can't recall where I found the fungus. There doesn't appear to be any in these caves at all. She told me to do it and I'll listen to her.”

Entry 11. Night.

  • Dirt and fungus are smeared across the page *

Entry 12. Night

“I've decided to abandon my book on Praetoria and focus on writing about Her. Her. Her. Her. Her. Her. My Queen. Our Queen. We are called to the Realm of Silence. We see through Qui eyes. Qui is us, and She is pleased.”.


The battle that we are examining for this one is a higher mana cap at 50 plus:
Back to Basics: Monsters lose all abilities.
Rise of the Commons: Only Common and Rare Monsters may be used in battles.
This ruleset is harder since you are looking for damage but you don’t have too many boosts to things, but the infantry does come into play on this one quite well.
Here is the quick link to the battle, from the Modern Silver League: (Link however, I will break it down, then you might want to watch again.


First up, the Summoner:


This is an Earth splinter challenge, so you kind of need an Earth summoner, in steps Obsidian, adding a boost to magic damage which is key to winning this one.


The front line was the Pelacor Mercenary:


I put this monster up front due to the 3 speed, 3 melee damage, plus the 1 shield which helps, but that 9 health so that he stays alive longer on this one.


Next up is the Infantry:


This card is here, a slower speed, so after the Mercenary dies, this one steps in, but the 3 shields and the 8 health will keep it alive to keep those back rows alive on this one.


The next card I have I really do like:


I put this one in the third spot for it to be the tank, after I knew that the other 2 would die, the high health will keep it up longer, but with the 3 magic damage coming in, it does a good amount of damage to the other team!



This is a mainstay for many earth decks, it usually has flight, but not in basics, but the 2 magic damage is nice, but the speed is the key on this one, hit them first and then hopefully get a dodge or two in there.


Next the Scavo Technomancer:


This is a great card normally with obsidian, since it has blast, really good for reverse speed ruleset. However, here it was kind of a filler card for me, but 2 magic damage means it is hitting, but the 4 health was a nice as a buffer.



This is another mainstay of the earth decks, the two magic, that becomes 3 with Obsidian, but the tank heal, which doesn’t help in this case, but the 3 damage was the key and why it was in the back of the line, hitting hard.


The enemy did not use much magic, but a good amount of ranged damage. So having that armor on my front 2 guys so they absorbed a good amount of damage while my magic damage took out the enemy. They had the speed and the armor, but most of my damage was magic so it passed that extra armor and guaranteed to hit.


There is a reason why the Mycelic Infantry is a starter card, it is a great tank for the Earth Splinter, so you do need to pick it up, not only replacing the starter card, but as you get more powerful, you need more of them!


Overall, this was a really good battle for me, and when you are watching a battle, you always need some Pizza! If you are looking for a great area of Positivity along with a great community, com join the Pizza Family!
You can find them here: Awesome Pizza Discord
I do want to say thank you for reading all of this and have a wonderful week!
Dr. Kqaos


Splinterlands
If you are confused by this post, start here! If you use my referral link I will send you 100 DEC to get started!
Rising Star
Great music NFT and a way to support up and coming musicians!
Sorare
Still learning this one, but it is a football (American Soccer), easy to set up and go!
Star Citizen Referral code: STAR-LRKQ-D6NK
Space game, still in alpha development, playable, very immersive, sign up with the referral code it will give you money in the game along with both of us receiving a free ship!
Unmineable
A great way to get into Crypto mining, easy to set up, code gets you a 0.25% fee discount, uses the graphics card while you are not using your computer, or you can mine with just your CPU.


Photos come from PowerPoints stock image, Bitmoji with Splinterlands logo on top of it, or my own screen shots of Splinterlands, along with the image that they provided for the Weekly Challenge.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency