Revenge of the Fifth, Pineapple or No Pineapple, but a Splinterlands Pizza 3 Brawl Report

image.png

Moving into the fifth brawl report, no, not about if pizza should have pineapple or not, that brawl happens every couple of days on the pizza discord, it is a lot of fun! This report is about Pizza 3: Hand-Tossed Brawl report! (Psst, link below if you want to chime into that battle!)

I did promise a starting picture this time, let me know what you think about it in the comments!

Starting out with the guild, we began this brawl starting our rank at 226, moving up almost 30 slots!

We entered 12 of the 13 frays this time, 20 more battles than last time, 78 of them!

Even though I am in Untamed Silver this time instead of Novice, I am still running 6 battles!

Battle #1 (Link)
Healed out and Equalizer, so no healing and every gets to go up to the highest monster’s health. I decided to use the Diamond Dragon mixed with earth to hopefully get that health up higher.

They went dragon/earth as well, the difference is that they way outclassed me on this one.
image.png

Battle #2 (Link)
This fight was in the enemy arena, with reverse speed, I went light this time with only 14 mana, not much is there, so hopefully the extra health will help me out.

The enemy decided to go light as well. This time, it worked in my favor!
image.png

Battle #3 (Link)
Anther fight in the enemy arena, basics on this one, I decided something a little different here, I went death to hopefully knock down their ranged attack.

They followed that with range as well, downside is that they have a legendary and a gladiator. A miss in the beginning really did not make this a fight at all, sadly.
image.png

Battle #4 (Link)
Back at the home arena, earthquake and explosive weaponry, this get dangerous! Using only 15 mana, I went Dragon with water, both mine are flying so I hope that helps with the earthquake!

The enemy went for dragon as well, which makes this interesting. Luckily my albatross held them off just long enough to win! Also with everyone flying the earthquake was a non element.
image.png

Battle #5
Onto the 5th battle, warring in the home arena! We have Heavy Hitters and Close Range, which means ranged monsters can be used in the front row! Since there is only 15 mana, it is earth and death, plus dragon.

I went dragon again on this one, the Diamond Dragon is really good for this, I hope.

I think the opponent heard the roar of the dragon, they never showed up!

Battle #6 (Link)
The last fight, I am travelling to the enemies arena… with a divine shield and little league.

I went Earth on the 16 mana, failed summoner as the tank in case they brought magic. Apparently I had some bad choices with this one…

The enemy charged into the battle with dragon, a little magic, but the gladiator could be a problem.
image.png

There is now 23 hours left in the brawl, I am sitting at 2 – 1, not too bad, I hope the other battles go in my favor!

Overall, I drew even with 3-3 showing, going in the silver bracket can be very intimidating, but coming out even, is great for the cards that I have!

The guild as a whole, we ended up in 4th place with 43 wins and 35 losses, only 3 wins behind 3rd place, I believe after this next brawl we will be constructing the barracks and then it is Game On for Pizza 3!

Check out other Pizza Brawl Reports
@cryptoniusraptor the Pizza 2 Guild: @cryptoniusraptor/pizza-brawl-highlight-pepperoni-with-extra-victory-includes-giveaway-strategy-talk-and-more

Thank you for reading this far, additionally, I do want to thank the people in Pizza, a great place to hang out! I have learned a lot from it and there are great people and a very positive community.

You can find them here: Pizza Discord

At some point I will be doing some other posts about my experiences in Crypto, but here are some links if you are interested in some other NFT Games or other games as well!

Splinterlands:
If you use my referral link I will send you 100 DEC to get started!
Rising Star:
Great music NFT and a way to support up and coming musicians!
Sorare:
Still learning this one, but it is a football (American Soccer), easy to set up and go!
Unmineable:
A great way to get into Crypto mining, easy to set up, code gets you a 0.25% fee discount, uses the graphics card while you are not using your computer, or you can mine with just your CPU.
Star Citizen: Referral code: STAR-LRKQ-D6NK
Space game, still in alpha development, playable, very immersive, they do have fly free events periodically, if you do sign up, with the referral code it will give you money in the game along with both of us receiving a free ship!

Let me know if there are any questions, you can find me in the messages here or in the Pizza Discord.

Lastly, thank you again, remember you are awesome and have a wonderful week!

Dr. Kqaos
Photos come from PowerPoints stock image with Splinterlands logo on top of it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency