Brawl Report #27, Back to the Giveaways! Let the Dragon Soar!

image.png

The Covid fight is going well for me, so we are looking at a giveaway on this report, for the Dragon Rising!

This one is going straight Rare, since I was gone last week and late on it. This one is also to hopefully bring in more people with the share of the media contest as well. If you are not playing Splinterlands yet, click on any of the battles or the link towards the bottom, would love to have you!


Rules:
• Leave a comment with your username, along with your choice for the win
• No repost, upvote or tips, !PIZZA, !BEER, !WINE, !LOL, etc. required, but if you want to I will be appreciative!
• When this post pays out, a winner will be decided by random name picker (https://filoz.info/picker/)
• Winner will need to comment within 48 hours on the winning post, I want to make sure it is going to someone alive! No response, no winnings, but I want to send it out, the prize will roll over to my next brawl report.


As I post this SPS is currently trending at $0.071, a big drop, still a good time to get in to those SPS tourneys! Speaking of buying things, there are 337,839 packs to go until the next airdrop, we do know that it will be a legendary Life summoner!

The guild filled 11 out of 13 spots this time around, getting closer on this one! I am rocking 6 fights in the Novice Chaos Legion only.


Battle #1 (Link)
We start with the frozen pizza of our enemies, you think they would have at least one pizza joint in this town. Looking at 52 mana, lost magic, and no sneak or snipe, with only earth, death and life available. I decided to go life on this one, for the boost in range damage, but then hoping that the Scavo Hireling and repair that armor and keep me safe. They went life as well, which was expected, however, they have Uriel up front. The misses killed me on this one.

image.png


Battle #2 (Link)
At least we are at home on this one, some good pizza, going with the classic guild pizza, with the stuffed crust, question is, do I put pineapple on it or not? Looking at 38 mana, equalizer, and common and rare only. I decided to go fire on this one, hopefully Chimney will allow me to overcome the hit point equalizer, they went death to decrease my stuff. It worked, bloodlust with Chimney made the win, so much so that the other team was not happy about the picture!

image.png


Battle #3(Link)
We are staying at home; I am visiting @chefbgob this time around for his awesome Calzone! Looking at 21 mana, divine shield, and no legendary monsters. Since they cannot go with Obsidian, the enemy is only working with water and dragon, I am going to assume that it is water, so I am going earth, double sneak along with magic damage to get around the extra shield. My strategy worked on this one, limiting their choices and taking away the shields, awesome!

image.png


Battle #4 (Link)
We are now going back to the enemy, good thing my buddy @theacks sent a pizza along with me, but also some awesome stuffed breadsticks, cheese and sauce! 17 mana, extra armor, and no legendary. I went water on this one, using a new gladiator, Relenor Cleaver for that reach to hopefully get them going in the second spot. They went water as well, a duel of the shields, only they have a healer. Even with the misses, I still was able to take them down!

image.png


Battle #5 (Link)
This is back at the home arena, I decided to sit down with @jonimarqu to see how The Calzones are treating him, another good calzone this time around, they are doing well it getting new tastes out there, who know that crab and squid calzone would be tasty! This one has 22 mana, Aim true, so we will always hit, and Rise of the commons. I’m going earth on this one, hoping that my double sneak attack can take them down along with the healing. They went light on this one, Captain Katie, is going to wreck me. Well, I was wrong on that one, the double sneak worked in my favor!

image.png


Battle #6 (Link)
I decided to take@vaynard86 with me on this one, seeing how they are doing in Pizza the Deep Dish, granted, I might have been craving a good deep dish pizza, but that is besides the point. 18 mana, no healing. I went fire on this one, hoping that Chimney can get moving along with the striker from the backside. They went dragon and earth, double attack from the back, this might get interesting. Chimney let me down with too many misses.

image.png


Currently just over 12 hours left to go on this brawl, I am sitting at 3 and 2 with one fight to go, not the greatest showing. The guild is currently sitting in 1st place, but there is a lot of fights to go so it is anyone’s game at this point.

I ended up 4 and 2, a good showing. We did have 3 sweeps this time, @funnel, @torrey.blog, and @cryptoniusrapter, awesome job peeps! The guild as a whole ended in 2nd place, 6 wins behind 1st, but 8 wins above 3rd, a good showing!


Other than that, the pizza family is doing all kinds of things over on Discord, come join us!


Check out other Pizza Guild Brawls:
@relf87 (Guild Brawls With Pizza 2 - Best Brawl Performance Featuring Trapp Falloway!)
@candnpg (Splinterlands Brawl Report)


Giveaway Pings

@amaillo @luizeba @irisworld @h3m4n7 @blitzzzz @shawnmichael-gt @koodies @postapocgamer @jfang003 @henruc @bokica80 @relf87 @cogie


Thank you for reading this far, additionally, I do want to thank the people in Pizza, a great place to hang out! I have learned a lot from it and there are great people and a very positive community.
You can find them here: Awesome Pizza Discord

I’m starting to track the Pizza token a little bit more as well, it is currently sitting at $0.02208, a great time to join!

At some point I will be doing some other posts about my experiences in Crypto, but here are some links if you are interested in some other NFT Games or other games as well!


Splinterlands
If you use my referral link I will send you 100 DEC to get started!

Layer 2 Labs
A Great community for Splinterlands, with games and a faucet to help players as well, new name as well, was Splinterlabs.

Rising Star
Great music NFT and a way to support up and coming musicians!

Sorare
Still learning this one, but it is a football (American Soccer), easy to set up and go!

Star Citizen Referral code: STAR-LRKQ-D6NK
Space game, still in alpha development, playable, very immersive, sign up with the referral code it will give you money in the game along with both of us receiving a free ship!

Unmineable
A great way to get into Crypto mining, easy to set up, code gets you a 0.25% fee discount, uses the graphics card while you are not using your computer, or you can mine with just your CPU.


Let me know if there are any questions, you can find me in the messages here or in the Pizza Discord.

Lastly, thank you again, remember you are awesome and have a wonderful week!

Dr. Kqaos


Photos come from PowerPoints stock image, Bitmoji with Splinterlands logo on top of it, or my own screen shots of Splinterlands
Disclaimer: This is my opinion, not financial advice.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
41 Comments
Ecency