My Road to Financial Freedom - General Sale Update - My first 100 packs are opened

Thumbnail.PNG

Today just a short update on the packs I bought and opened. More details will follow next weekend in the Portfolio update.

Finally the General Sale is here

Oh man, the last two days have been an absolute nightmare for me. Since I finished the preparations for the Sale I could not think of much else. Do you still know these Christmas days in your childhood? When you were waiting the whole day for your presents. Thats the way I felt today. Here in Germany the sale started at 6 pm. For god sake currently we have lots to do at work, so time was flying by.

Piling up credits before allowed me to buy directly

5:45 PM I was already sitting before the PC waiting for the sale to start. I even recorded everything and currently I am trying to upload it on 3Speak. Since I had been pilling all necessary credits upfront I could directly start buying my 385 packs and shortly thereafter I could open the first one.

I have heard that other players had difficulties getting their Credits and are still waiting to buy there cards. Never the less at the point in time I am writting this nearly 6 million packages are sold. So buy tomorrow evening we should at least see the first 3 Airdrop cards becoming available.

Today I opened 100 packs. Another 120 packs will be opened later bit by bit, when the Airdrop cards get unlocked.

I was very lucky on my first 100 packs

By watching the video on 3Speak you can take part in my joy to open these first 100 packs. But I must warn you it is in German.

On a first glance I would say I was very lucky opening my packs:

Even though in the first 15 packs there was no legendary card at all, after opening all 100 packs I got 12 Legendary cards:

First_100_Legend.PNG

I also got 23 Gold Foil cards (16 common, 5 rare, 1 epic and 1 legendary):

First_100_Gold.PNG

To mention here are for sure the golden Torrent Fiend as well as golden Tarsa and golden Temporal Master.

Before leveling all cards, the market value of my collection increased by 550 $. A nice sum for opening 100 only 100 packs.

CP rose to more than 30.000 CP

What I did not expect was the huge increase in my CP value. I am now around 30k and can easily play silver 3, at least from a CP point of view. No I just need to improve my cards further. I could level up some summoners, but Obsidian and Thaddius are still on Level 1. Some key cards in my arsenal are still level 1 as well and some are completely missing by now.

After opening the other packs I will have look what is missing and fill the gaps with some targeted buys. So I will be ready to have a good season and end it Silver III or even Silver II.

How was your start into the General Sale?

How many packs did you open yet? Are you satisfied with what you got?

I wish you a good time with all that new opportunities.

See you on the battlefield
Yours Kheldar 1982


Splinterlands_Monsters.png

You look for a challenge and want to earn while playing?

Join Splinterlands for free via this link

Splinterlands_Monsters.png


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency