My Favorite Battle Of The Day 9/8/21

Hello Friend!

Not all of my favorite Battles Of The Day are against Summoners or Monsters that I think are over powered but I defeat anyway. Sometimes my favorite games are against people I've know in Hive and Splinterlands for a long time and consider them friends even though we've never met. I don't even need to win (and usually don't), I just enjoy playing against people I know and interact with from time to time.

Today's favorite Battle Of The Day was against @rentmoney whom I have known for a while and is a great Hivean. He posts great articles and is always looking for ways to help other get started. Go check out his feed and throw an upvote or two his way why you're at it.

1.jpg

The match started pretty even I would say. I had been expecting him to play Water Splinter which is why I lead with Lord Arianthus and backed him up with Prismatic Energy. Boy did I ever miss the mark there.

2.JPG

Since we were both packing a lot of healing, Round 2 started pretty much the same as round 1 except for my missing Creeping Ooze which had just been killed by @rentmoney's Goblin Sorcerer.

3.JPG
Round 3 started the same as round 2 with both our tanks badly injured. The spirit of the Forest healed the Gelatinous Cube first, but it wasn't enough as my magic users hit it repeatedly and destroyed it. But @rentmoney's archers struck back and before the end of the round Lord Arianthus was also removed for combat.

4.JPG

Round 4 started with my team badly outnumbered. But my team rallied and cut down the Earth Elemental and wounded the Spirit of the Forest.

5.JPG

Unable to heal herself fully, the Spirit of the Forest succumbed to my magic attack in the 5th round.

6.JPG

At the start of Round 6, Prismatic Energy was able to get off an attack against the Swamp Thing before being destroyed by @rentmoney's Javelin Thrower.

7.JPG

Finally in Round 7, my Ruler of the Sea and Mermaid Healer were able to take out the last opponents and victory was mine. Congratulations @rentmoney on a hard fought battle. I look forward to when we meet in the arena again.

You can enjoy the complete battle at this link: https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_917c17c7817ac8c68533593d6bc4a77b&ref=gregory-f

divider

Have you tried the #play2earn craze that is sweeping the cryptosphere? Get in on the fun at Splinterlands now!

splinterlands.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency