My Favorite Battle Of The Day 9/5/21

You Shall Not Pass

My favorite Battle Of The Day today was my final match in the Bronze A-Game Tournament. I finished in 10th place and won 20 SPS tokens.

The match started off equal enough. Our summoners countered each other giving no one an advantage. But, while the speed of my team gave me an advantage of landing the first two blows, my opponents countered with strong attacks that destroyed my Serpent of the flame.

t1.JPG

Round 2 started with my team outnumbered, but my Elemental Phoenix quickly dispatched the opposing Lord of Darkness and I was no longer at so sever a disadvantage.

t2.JPG

But my opponents team counterattacked savagely and by the start of Round 3 I was in dire straights!

t3.JPG

And then...

you-shall-not-pass-gandalf-lotr.gif

Like Gandalf The Grey stepping onto the bridge before the Balrog in the Mines of Moria, My Elemental Phoenix stood in the center of the arena and declared, "You Shall Not Pass!"

t4.JPG

Dodging attack after attack, Elemental Phoenix dealt a flaming death to all it faced. Each round found my opponents team weaker...

t5.JPG

and weaker.

t6.JPG

Until the none remained to oppose us. Victory was mine!

You can enjoy the complete battle at this link: https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sm_IZNKsQJKLsBDocqrSPnc&ref=gregory-f

divider

Have you tried the #play2earn craze that is sweeping the cryptosphere? Get in on the fun at Splinterlands now!

splinterlands.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency