My Favorite Battle Of The Day 9/21/21

You Must Have Balance Daniel-San!

My favorite Battle Of The Day today reminded me of the line from the movie Karate Kid. In the movie Miyagi kept trying to teach Larusso that balance is just as important in life as it is in Karate. My opponents team was all about speed and massive damage from the melee monsters, but it lacked balance.

1.jpg

At the start of round 1, the opposing team was on my Unicorn Mustang like a pack of wolves. And when the Exploding Dwarf hit a second time with his retaliate attack I though I was a goner. But once the initial flurry of attacks subsided, my team rallied and we destroyed the Dwarf.

2.JPG
Round 2 Started badly as I lost my Unicorn Mustang on the first attack. But my Furious Chicken boldly stepped into the tank position and faced the onslaught.

3.JPG

By the start of Round 3, Both teams tank positions were showing some sighs of wear. But my chicken stood fast and absorbed all the damage they could dish out.

4.JPG

Round 4 started with only a single opposing melee monster left and their magic casters attacks were weakened thanks to my Mushroom Seers Silence ability.

5.JPG

At the start of Round 5 the opposing teams speed was still their best weapon, allowing then to stike quickly and avoid many of my teams attacks. But the Mushroom Seers magic attack and Poison ability was taking a toll of the opposition.

6.JPG

By Round 6, there were no more opponents melee monsters left and they could only muster 3 damage point between the remaining monsters.

7.JPG

As Round 7 got under way, there was no longer any doubt as to the ultimate outcome of this match. With my Spirit of the Forest healing all the damage my team took, it was just a matter of time before I would emerge victorious.

8.JPG

Round 8 started with only a single opponent left in the arena. Her Shield ability made it hard to her, but she had no hope and no chance to win.

9.JPG

Finally in Round 9 it was all over and I claimed victory!

You can enjoy the complete battle at this link: https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_506367a9ab359530d01088d14c0b1661&ref=gregory-f

divider

Have you tried the #play2earn craze that is sweeping the cryptosphere? Get in on the fun at Splinterlands now!

splinterlands.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency