Pixies avoid the earthquake to take the win

This week's Splinterlands battle challenge theme is Spark Pixies.




The spark pixie is not a card I often use because of the low amount of health my level 2 pixies have. I was trying to complete my daily quest today and was only allowed to use the fire splinter for the battle and decided I would give the pixies a go and it worked well for me.
The battle can be found here
mm74bv.png


y3rtvf.png

Rules were Earthquake and Little League

With a 13 mana cap

Earthquake: Means that Non-flying monsters take 2 melee damage at the end of each round.
Little League: Means only monsters and summoners that cost 4 mana or less may be used in battle.

Summoner Selection:

I have 3 fire splinter summoners to choose from: Malric, Pyre or Talia. I normally choose Malric for the +1 melee attack instead of Pyre's +1 speed, or the cheaper mana requirement for Talia. I also like to use my Malric because he is level 4 and my Pyre and Talia are only level 3.




Monster Selection

1rst Position: I choose Cerberus as my tank because it has self heal and was a very cheap tank as far as mana costs go. Cheaper monsters are the key in low mana matches.




2nd position: I used my Imp Bowman for this position because it has flying, 2 mana cost, 2 health, and 2 ranged. I was hoping that if my Cerberus died that my imp bowman would become a tank.




3rd position: I Spark Pixies here because they were super vulnerable having 1 health. I was hoping that with flying it would last a long time in the last position. I am using the spark pixies because they have a super fast speed and flying.




Conclusion:
My strategy worked very well for this battle, because I wasn't able to use neutral monsters I didn't use a chicken in the back as a read tank. The small mana cap was a rough constraint and pushed me into using the monsters I did. I picked the impbowman last and picked it over cocatric because the impbowman would be doing damage more often as it was ranged. The Cerberus worked well as a tank, and after it died my imp bowman took damage long enough for my pixies destroyed the last of my opponent. I am not sure I would change my lineup in the future as this one worked very well. I liked that my 2 rear monsters were giving out 4 ranged damage every turn.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency