Manticore reaches for the win

This week's Splinterlands battle challenge theme is Manticore. The manticore is from the dragon splinter and has flying which makes it a pretty useful monster to utilize. I had a quest that involved no neutral monsters so I decided to use my dragon splinter to give myself more choices in monsters that were not neutral. I used the manticore for all 3 battles but enjoyed the following one the most. The battle can be found here image.png
image.png
##
Rules were Armored up and Little League
####
With a 42 mana cap
Armored up: Means that all monsters have 2 armor in addition to their normal armor stat.. Little League: Means that only monsters and summoners that cost 4 mana or less may be used in battles. ### Summoner Selection: In this particular battle I had the choice of 6 summoners but decided to use my dragon splinter for more choices in monsters. With the Dragon splinter and the rules I had 2 choices either Daria or Camila. I chose Daria because she allows me to use higher level monsters than my Camila does and also her +1 melee will help 1/2 my monsters I will use.
*** ## Monster Selection 1rst Position: I choose the Spineback Turtle for my tank because of the thorns ability, I really like the thorns ability in any little league match.
*** 2nd position: I used my manticore for this position because it has reach and the highest health of all of my cards with reach so it would make a great backup tank. I also like the flying aspect as well because it makes it harder to hit when it is being attacked. I wish my Daria and Manticore were 1 level higher so that I could have thorns but alas not yet:(
*** 3rd position: I put feasting seaweed in my 3rd position to protect against attacks from my opponent because the feasting seaweed has a lower health. I like the opportunity this card has.
*** 4th Position: I choose the crustean king next because of the tank heal ability. I thought I was going to face more magic attacks then I did and was hoping that the king would help to counteract them by healing my tank.
*** 5th Position: I choose mermaid healer for this position because of her triage ability. Triage is nice because she will heal monsters that are behind the tank. I also like that she is level 3 and has the magic attack. With the armored up rule magic is really useful.
*** 6th Position I chose the Coral Wraith as my last card for the magic sneak ability.
Conclusion: My strategy worked very well for this battle, it took me 4 rounds to defeat my opponent but my manticore acted as a great backup tank. image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency