Splinterlands getting unplayable due to possible bots

Something that has been happening to me while playing #splinterlands is that I am running into multiple accounts playing the exact same teams. I have a feeling that these are all some kind of bots playing the game. Here is a screenshot of what I'm getting at.

bots.png

As you can see I have screen capped one of the accounts I have played recently. If you notice in every battle the teams for both players are identical.

I also made a quick video to further show what I going on with my account and what I am seeing in game.

I have a feeling that this is the reason there is a spike in the number of transactions on the Hive blockchain (@dalz/splinterlans-is-pushing-the-number-of-custom-json-transactions-on-hive-to-ath-levels) because these bots are playing every 2 minutes.

I really don't have definite proof that these are bots, but hey , if it looks like a duck?

Hopefully the @splinterlands team could look into this. Because I really don't want to be battling the same lineup every time I log in.

Let me know in the comments if any of you are seeing the same thing?

Thanks!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency