Season rewarded me well - Renting cards and playing better go hand in hand

I reached Bronze I and was rewarded with 9 Reward chests at end of season. I was only able to reach Bronze I because of card delegations from three other players. I need lots more practice and lots more cards to reach the Silver level. During the season, I was able to win enough to have enough ranking to reach Silver III so I then decided to rent enough power to level up to Silver III. I was able to be at Silver III, for two days before the rented cards started being pulled back. I received two chests in one daily quest before this happened. Then I started losing matches which dropped my ranking back to Bronze I and this is where I finished the season. Due to the rule change in the last few days of the season, I no longer was awarded the 12 chests for the highest level I reached. I was awarded 9 chests for the level I finished the season.

Pending rewards.PNG

So even though the system states I was due 12 reward chests of pending rewards, I only received 9.

rewards from chests.PNG

I was very lucky that all but one of the 9 chests contained a card. The other chest has 9 DEC. I am very pleased with my rewards and hope that my luck continues.

I learned a valuable lesson this season. The rules can change at the last minute be really to change when they do. And Keeping with what I learned last season, this season I will not be renting my way into the Silver level until I get better cards and/or learn to play much better than I did last season. Based on the way this season is starting out, I am a bit challenged in winning matches and lucky to finish my daily quest each day.

Good luck to all that are playing. If you have tips or tricks, please share with me. I would really love to be better at this game. Thanks in advance for your comments.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency