The New Conscript Ability




Hi Splinterlanders, I hope this post finds you well. I am writing this post in response to the announcement of the new Chaos Legion reward cards.

Splinterlands has seen a huge number of changes and new developments in recent months, leaving many a splinterlands fan cheering and many a splinterhead spinning. I am more in the latter category and have said to myself throughout: „well, if all else goes down the drain, there will still be my guild“.

There have been tons of new cards, changes to this and that, promos, runis, proposals and so on. It was easy to lose track of where things were going and where to best put your dosh when you want to invest. At one point I was close to selling out and leaving the show but I decided to stick to my principle of concentrating on brawling.

In the meantime, I have imposed a spending stop on myself and have been converting all rewards to SPS and staking them (them bulls will be back one day!). The strategy was: wait and see. And then came the announcement of the conscript ability coming next season and boy, was I happy to hear that and yes, I am still a believer. Even more now. By the way, I was also very happy about the coming soulbound reward card system. Splinterlands, you came through with the goods!

So this post is about conscripting. The story goes that a summoner can conscript a gladiator in ranked battles. When you use this summoner in brawls, you can use 2 gladiators. When you use this summoner and you have the conscript ruleset, you can use 3 gladiators in brawls and 2 in ranked battles. This is mega huge!! Imagine Quora and Blayde together in one ranked battle! Imagine 3 gladiators bloodlusting together in brawls! I think people will very quickly begin to understand 2 things now: the value of souldbound cards and the necessity to be in guilds.

What to do? As just pointed out, if you are not in a guild, get moving. Also, get your decks upgraded to get better loot chests: those conscript summoners will only be found there. My conclusion is: if you don't have gladiators, you hardly stand a chance in ranked battles in the future.

Got no guild?
---> https://discord.gg/KBGEKtspSN
Need more reasons than the obvious one to join a guild?
---> @booboohabibi/all-i-wanna-do-is-brawl

All images courtesy of

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency