Introducing Beta-Burner

Hey guys! This is @cryptoeater starting a new experiment here. As you can tell by the name, the main goal of this account is to burn beta cards!

How This Will Work

  • 100% of post rewards on this account will set @likwid
    • The easiest way for you to contribute is by upvoting posts from this account!
    • You can also help by setting this account as beneficiary or donating liquid funds
    • For a limited time I will be matching 10% of donations, details at the bottom of this post
  • 100% of Hive and HBD will be used to buy cards near DEC burn value and burn
    • 100% of DECs gained from burning will be "recycled" and used to buy more cards from market to burn
    • I reserve the right to choose which cards to buy and burn
      • This includes occasionally buying cards that are NOT near DEC burn rate, for example a cheap summoner card. All cards burnt will be recorded in our semi-regular reports
    • I will never buy my own cards (from any of my accounts) from market, if someone suspects and has reasonable proof I did I am willing to donate 10x the value of whatever card I bought to this fund
  • In an effort to support @peakmonsters, all DEC purchases will be made via their marketplace
    • Since they do not yet accept Hive/HBD/Credit payments

Why Burn Beta Cards?

  1. As the game progresses more and more, I feel like older editions are starting to become a little neglected by the power creep (new cards slowly becoming more powerful)
  2. I originally thought I'd burn alpha cards, but since alpha can be converted to beta, I decided burning beta might benefit more investors, albeit at a lesser extent since the pool of cards is higher
  3. The purpose of this experiment is purely to try and increase the value of alpha and beta cards
    • If you think this might be harmful for the game overall, please leave your thoughts in the comments and if the community is overwhelmingly against this idea, I will discontinue this experiment

Reporting and Logistics

  • I plan on making somewhat regular reports regarding the progress of the burns. I am quite busy with part time work and full time university so I can't guarantee I'll be able to make regular updates, but I will try my best to make them as regular as possible. I will aim for approximately once per 5 days for now.
  • I will buy and burn whenever I have time, that means it will NOT be regular BUT I will adhere by all guidelines in the "How This Will Work" section.
  • Below is an example of how the reports will be formatted:

Summary

This will always be posted on every update
image.png

  • The total DEC value burnt refers to the burn value of all cards burnt
  • The total $ value burnt refers to the market prices of all cards burnt (at the time of burning)

Details

Note: the details will not always be uploaded, maybe once every 3rd or 4th report
image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png

How You Can Help!

If you feel like helping this experiment, you could:

  • Set beta-burner as the beneficiary for your posts (I will power down the Hive)
  • Donate liquid Hive or HBD into this fund (for a limited time, I will match 10% of all donations up to a total of 1000 HIVE donated by the public)
    • I just donated around 10 HIVE myself, which is why there are already some cards which are burnt
  • Follow and upvote this account

Comment Section

  • Please leave your feedback in the comments section below!
    • Since this is just a new experiment, I'd be very interested to hear the community's thoughts

PS please suggest some tags to use, it's been months since I last posted and I have no idea what tags to use anymore LOL

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency