Back to Block Chain gaining - Splinterlands on the free side.

August 26th, 2021

A Return to Splinterlands?

Last week I decided to revisit Splinterlands. A couple of years ago I sold all my cards and had none when returning to the game. After today's Daily Quest, I own a splinterlands card:


first won splinter card.png

The fire element was my favorite element when I first played, I think but am not sure that this is a member of that element. I don't know for sure because splinterlands is down while I write my post for maintenance. I just hope that my card stays because I collected it just a short time before the site went down for maintenance.

So my daily quest earnings/winnings have ranged from 6 DEC to the card above, quite a spread, but I am not complaining all those chest are free after all, and obtaining them are somewhat fun.

After one week here is where I stand:

rank and file.png

(Kind of makes a nice divider). Bronze level and unlikely to ever move beyond it on the free cards, but I have not been playing long enough to make a real determination on that.

143 battles, and only 63 wins, so I am not even batting 500.

87321st place. That is literally the bottom of the barrel. But no where to go but up or ooze out of the bottom as slime.

BroFund and HE-Index fund are partially to blame for my return since they have been feeding me little amounts of SPS for awhile now, but there is also a little bit of the hype/excitement going on around the game. Heck I even entered a couple win a card comment contest.

So to celebrate the first week of my return, and since I really want to hit 10,000 HP by years end and have other Hive-Engine token goals I took some game profit.

how much.png

I took out 7 SPS to convert for Hive just prior to the maintenance cycle, and received about 5.4292. That will help me to have a little extra for Hive-Engine fun and means I don't need to send funds from my Hive account to Hive-Engine to make purchases.

How long will I continue with the daily quest I don't know. I still get irked at waiting the 3 minutes for a battle to start only to have the person surrender, whether a glitch on their end, my end, splinterlands end, or a real surrender, I just find that annoying.

The maintenance cycles don't bother me, just means they are paying attention to their game and trying to keep it in top form.

So you might see me down in the bronze level 3 section working on my daily quest.

Tiny Picture links back to my blog:

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency