I am new on Hive

Hello !

āž”ļø I am Ben, 33yo from France and I am new here šŸ˜€

I discovered Bitcoin and blockchain few years ago. Since then, I read and learn about it but I have to say my interest about the subjet went up and down (and no it is not corelated with price chart lol).

So why this ?

Because I dont find my role / place in the space. šŸ™„

āž”ļø I am not a tech guy, neither a trader, neither an entrepreneur (depends of the meaning I guess).

So maybe, being there, using social media blockchain can be an entry point to eventually become an actor in the space.

āž”ļø What kind of content can I bring there ?

I probably can write 1 or 2 posts about my vision on bitcoin and crypto (based on what I read, learned ..) but I don't think I have enough knowledge to bring much value here

Then, what my background ?

āž”ļø For many years I have played poker for a living (yes not the standard job haha šŸ¤”)

Today poker players are so professional than I think i fall under the curve and I am not so passionate anymore about the game but I am still a good player for sure so maybe I can write sometime about poker.

āž”ļø Maybe more interesting (even if I didn't really think about it yet) would be posting about what I have learned playing a competitive game at professional level for years ... Its clearly not only about poker ! šŸ“š

I am not a big gamer šŸ‘¾ but I like to play some Hearthstone (to be honest many time i enjoyed more playing it than poker but I limited myself because it was not worth it spending time (vs poker, money wise) and as an hobby I prefer to choise activity more social, with friend and not in front of a computer šŸƒšŸ‘«šŸ¶

So this being said, you can guess than Blockchain games ā™ØļøšŸ’™ are something that really interest me šŸ˜Ž Finding a game that I really enjoy playing and trying to become a good player at it would be very cool.

What kind of games ? āž”ļø card and stategies games will probably be my prefered games !
Let's take a look at those games !

I am aware beeing there on Hive, the favorite game is Splinterland šŸ˜€. I start playing it few month ago, it's kinda fun I would do a separate post on it !

I also start playing Gods Unchained, for now I just do it in free2play and discover the game.

Another game I like is Skyweaver, it's still in beta but I definitly keep an eye on it !

Other games I know but never tried yet : Synergy of serra / Dark country / Axie infinity ... If you have any infos about all those games, feel free to share in comments šŸ˜

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency