Splinterlands Weekly Challenge - Arius riding them Dragons!

Hi everyone, hopefully this image got your attention and imagination! If you do not know who he is, it’s Archmage Arius, the Legendary Dragon Summoner. The Gold Foil card is currently available for rent for the low price of 1,500 DEC a day while the regular version is at a more affordable 412 DEC. Sadly it’s too rich for my blood, actually most of the maxed dragon splinter cards are quite pricey.

As a rental card player, if I were to build a Dragon Splinter deck, I would go for either Selenia Sky or Daria Dragonscale in terms of value.

For the monsters, there are so many to choose from as the dragons themselves are all really good cards. I would most probably go for Chromatic Dragon, Lightning Dragon, Red Dragon, Gold Dragon, Robo-Dragon Knight and definitely Dragon Jumper.

As you can see, I have only chosen 6 monster cards, and the beauty of the Dragon Splinter is that you can choose another splinter to play alongside it, so all you really need are some OP dragon cards! They ain’t cheap though as my summary below shows, that’s why I can only wish for some generous players to delegate them to me 😉

Selenia Sky – 145 DEC
Daria Dragonscale – 72 DEC
Chromatic Dragon – 40 DEC
Lightning Dragon – 84 DEC
Red Dragon – 99 DEC
Gold Dragon – 88 DEC
Robo-Dragon Knight – 150 DEC
Dragon Jumper – 420 DEC
Total Damage : 1,026 DEC

Enough dreaming and more fighting. Just so you know, the Archmage Arius was not clickbait (not totally) as my battle does feature him, just that he’s not on my side and it doesn’t end well. I do use a Dragon Summoner in the form of Drake of Arnak as well.

The Battle

Ruleset : Silenced Summoners
Woohoo…Nerf that Archmage!! But it was a 46 mana fight, right in the sweet spot whereby the mana heavy dragons can shine even without any summoner buffs. I was mainly playing the Dragon Splinter for my daily, so the deck I played was basically my Hail Mary deck with 2 dragons and all neutrals. Chromatic Dragon in the front and Diamond Dragon in the back for the Last Stand proc.

In the end, it wasn’t a fair fight, but it does highlight how powerful the dragons are, especially the Gold Dragon with Self Heal and Blast and the Dragon Jumper with Opportunity and Stun. Watch the dragons in action here.

Final thoughts
The Dragon Splinter is definitely strong and if you managed to get a hold of several maxed cards, they should serve you very well. But you do need note that the truly OP cards are high mana and Legendary. So they can be limited in certain rulesets with low mana, lost legendaries, little league.

PS: If you have a replay of yourself beating Archmage Arius, don’t be shy and share it in the comments below.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency