"Pyre" the fire summoner

Hello everyone, this will be my first participation, coincidentally shortly after Christmas, I hope you have had a merry Christmas!.
For this participation, I chose one of my favorite characters from splinterland, the character that I usually use the most in his battles; Pyre, the fire summoner.
I chose this character because I found it interesting to capture and make my own interpretation of it, in addition to the fact that the element of the fire type is one of my favorite elements, along with water, and perhaps if air existed in the game.
splinterland pyke21.png

Before starting creative development, I tried looking for summoner references, but couldn't find any other than nft. Then I tried to get an idea, with the help of the "lore", to have a general idea of ​​the concept of the character, beyond what the image of the card said, however, to my regret, the "lore" was quite Brief, but I used some concepts that seemed relevant to me, such as the fact that I was a child with an affinity for fire and lived in a forest, which gave me the feeling that I was a friend of it.

pyre5.png

Then it occurred to me to change the position of the character a bit, insinuating that he was playing with fire invoking a new creature, "elemental fire" making a synergy of characters. On the other hand, I found it interesting to call some typical forest animals that are curious by nature, the "fire monkey" since it is another nft with an affinity for fire and that lives in the forest. The "fire monkey" is not afraid of our summoner, but curious about what was happening.

pyre5.png

On the other hand, I thought about several concepts of the character, I put myself in his place, and tried to imagine what his nature would be like, when observing the letter I noticed that our beloved summoner had similarity to a goblin, and his expression was playful, malicious, and probably Pyromaniac, however, being a forest creature, I was conflict with whether to give it that type of personality or not, since if I invoked fire in the forest it could cause chaos. Based on the same argument, originally I was giving a reddish skin to which later it changed to greenish skin like a goblin, and I chose to give it a more mystical air, as if the character was not bad, or perhaps before they were malicious doing your first invocations perhaps.

splinterland pyke7.png

Finally I tried to give it a touch a little more mystical but not so clear, since I wanted the character and his invocation to stand out on the stage in general, so I opted to give it some mystical touches, but in a slightly dark setting and give a slight contextualized idea of ​​it.

splinterland pyke10b.png

Well, without much more to say, I enclose the images of the development of my artistic creation, I hope you like it, sorry for not having made a clearly planned initial sketch since generally the ideas are coming to me little by little and creating my character according to To the ideas that are coming to me giving color, I developed it with a mouse, a computer and the medibang pro program, without the help of a graphic tablet, greetings, and if you like it, I would appreciate your vote, thank you very much in advance!

splinterland pyke21.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency