Karma in the road

20190610_120702.jpg
At the bus stop to Arezzo station, 06/10/2019

There are many variables in travel. When it comes to use public transportation, that's the way it goes more so. I had to take a train to Assisi, the hometown of Saint Francis, but the bus to Arezzo did not come even though two hours had passed as the schedule says. I had gone down the monastery early in order to eat lunch at Arezzo Station, considering enough time, but there was nothing around, and I was hungry and frustrated. Later found out that the bus schedule posted on the bulletin board at the La Verna was wrong. Shit! With the start of the vacation period, the interval between trains was getting wider, the monastery didn't update it. So I had to have waited for two more hours. Fortunately, with the help of a friendly guy, I was able to catch the train to Assisi from the local train station where he lived. I couldn't remember the name of the station two years later right now. However, it was great fortune to meet a young man descending from hiking at a place where there were few people.

20190610_115855.jpg

It is a world where even messed up plans turns to be put in order anyhow. So there are no good times and no bad times. There are just good or bad feelings about the situation you face. If you look at the occasion after time passed, there might have been reason for it. THIS IS KARMA!

20190610_192512.jpg

Well It's Assisi! I made it and open the window at my room. IT'S LIKE HEAVEN!

20190610_204829.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency