What it takes to conquer pain ~

We often run from it. Try and create paths to avoid it. However, it stays. It finds its way back to us. Pain is not something to snatch out and throw away. It must be a part of who we are. It is a part of who we are.

As a species we have come this far because of pain. Some try everything to break free from it. But it is the only thing that has made you you and me me. We have different ways of coping with it, but in the end it is the same pain that humans have pushed through to progress.

GEO:ENG-MCR-1020202106.png

What happens when one doesn't feel pain? A hand that stayed too long on a hot curling iron. A bite too strong for a broken tooth. A rep too long for the tearing muscle. Devastation. That is what happens. It exists as a reminder. As a guideline. When remained well within the boundaries set by pain, there is progress.

I see pain as it is. Beautiful and nurturing. An emotion for growth and strength. The shimmering light in a dark night of hopelessness. Beyond pain is victory. It is not something to slither astray from, but to embrace and understand.

GEO:ENG-MCR-1020202107.png

It is my adrenaline. It is my milestone. Every time I am face to face with pain all I see is a new milestone. There is a rush like no other. It calls unto me. It invites me. It challenges me. Who am I to back down from a worthy challenger?

There is no conquering pain. There is only embracing pain. It is nothing to be afraid of. Yes, it can feel uncomfortable. But that is all it should feel like. Do you give up when your brand new heels feel a bit too tight? NO! You push through the uncomfortable feeling and then BAM! you are killing the look.

When it comes to getting comfortable with pain, respecting limits is important. I know my limits. I know them very well. It all began with just one simple thing, courage. Only courage alone has the power to put you in front of pain and fight past it. Once you are beyond the first wall of uncomfortable emotions there is only freedom. A sort of spiritual freedom that cannot be found anyway else.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency