This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

A Raven's Trust

As the sun was setting today, a raven swooped up and landed on the roof. I'm at the top floor, so that's right above my ceiling. He was banging around up there, it kind of sounded like he'd brought his dinner up there and was pecking away at it. This raven has visited many times previously over the last year.

I knocked at the wall 3 times, and waited...sure enough, he pecked back 3 times. I did it again, and so did he. It went on a few times, then he stopped, hungry I guess. I called up softly to him "aanii, 'nish na?"...and I could hear him talking softly, those short cackley calls they do towards their babies.

Sure made my day :)

Translation: "aanii, 'nish na?" coloquially means "Hey, how are you?" in Ojibwe

main.jpg.size.custom.crop.1086x743.jpg