The Uninvited: Would you let him in? | Horror story (eng-esp)

image.png

image.png

Shut up! I'm sorry, I got upset, I'm still shocked by the news I just got, I didn't know any of this. Yesterday was a bit weird, but I never would have thought that something like this would happen... I'm going to tell you everything, but please don't interrupt me, and if you want you can record it, I hope I never have to repeat this again.

Yesterday was the New Year's Eve party so expected by the whole neighborhood, there were no children present, so all the parents were desperate to drown in alcohol and forget the hateful routine life as parents that they live, I don't have children, and even though I live immersed in an exhaustive routine, it is not as intense as theirs, I know they have a good time, but it is not always like that and sometimes you can see in their faces that they imagine a life without having to take care of other human beings.

With one hour left to say goodbye to the year and to receive the new year many parents left because the nannies called saying that their children had started to cry and they did not calm down with anything, they cried out to their parents and nothing but the promise that they would arrive would calm them down. They left amidst the booing of the drunkards and the silent understanding disguised as leniency of the rest, no one else noticed that everyone was called at the same time, strange, but perhaps it was a loud noise in the neighborhood that woke them up; in any case, fifteen of us stayed at the party and everything followed its natural course: alcohol and food everywhere.

Since I'm more of a eater than a drinker, I wasn't as drunk as the others, and maybe that's what saved me. After receiving the new year everything got out of control, so much that I wanted to leave not without saying goodbye to those who were closer to me, but they were so drunk that they didn't want me to leave, so I tricked them by saying that I was going to the bathroom to vomit as many had been doing for a while.

When I was in front of the main door of the house I felt a foul smell, for a moment I thought I was really going to vomit, but it was not like that, when I opened the door I found a homeless man in front of me, completely dirty, he must have been more than three months without a bath; he was malnourished and you could see that he needed help urgently, but thanks to the smell and the first impression, what you wanted to say when you saw him was that he should go somewhere else, that he should not ask for anything and go away, that he should not bother or come back here.

I was about to say all those things and many more, the irrational disgust that was born in me was uncontrollable, but I said nothing and remained silent. Like an avalanche, one by one all the people who were inside perceived the bad smell and approached the door, it was incredible that after so much alcohol in their organism they could perceive other smells. They did tell him to go somewhere else, that he was not going to get anything from them and that it didn't matter if there was food left, that he could pick it up from the garbage the next day. I went out and closed the door, told him to come with me to my house that was in front, I had food that I could give him and if he wanted he could also take a bath and sleep for that day.

He ate and left without saying a word, I was about to go and prepare the bath for him, but what I did was pick up the dishes and left them in the kitchen unwashed, I went to sleep until you woke me up today and gave me the news that everyone who stayed at the party was found dead with their hearts torn out. I don't know what happened, or who it was, but there are the silverware that the beggar used in case you think it might have been him. I don't know what would have happened if I hadn't helped him or if I hadn't wanted to leave the party, nor do I know what I will do if a beggar comes to my door again for help, fear will freeze me and I will not know what to do, I am afraid of the uninvited.

image.png

El no invitado | Escritos de una mente desequilibrada LIV

¡Cállense! Lo siento, me dejé alterar, aún sigo conmocionado por la noticia que me acaban de dar, no sabía que nada de esto. El día de ayer fue un poco raro, pero nunca hubiera pensado que algo así llegaría a ocurrir... Les voy a contar todo, pero por favor no me interrumpan, y si quieren pueden grabarlo, espero no tener que repetir esto nunca más.

El día de ayer se llevó a cabo la fiesta de fin de año tan esperada por todo el vecindario, no hubo niños presentes, así que todos los padres estaban desesperados por ahogarse en alcohol y olvidar la odiosa vida rutinaria como padres que ellos llevan, yo no tengo hijos, y a pesar de que vivo sumergido en una rutina exhaustiva, no es tan intensa como la de ellos, sé que la pasan bien, pero no siempre es así y a veces se les nota en el rostro que se imaginan una vida sin tener que cuidar de otros seres humanos.

Faltando una hora para despedir el año y recibir el año nuevo muchos padres se fueron porque las niñeras llamaron diciendo que sus hijos habían comenzado a llorar y no se calmaban con nada, clamaban a sus padres y nada más que la promesa de que llegarían los tranquilizaría. Se fueron entre abucheos de los ebrios y el entendimiento silencioso disfrazado de clemencia del resto, nadie más notó que todos fueron llamados a la misma hora, raro, pero quizás fue un ruido fuerte en el vecindario que los despertó; en fin, quince personas nos quedamos en la fiesta y todo siguió su curso natural: alcohol y comida por doquier.

Como soy más de comer que de tomar alcohol no estaba tan ebrio como los demás, y quizás eso fue lo que me salvó. Después de recibir el año nuevo todo se salió de control, tanto así que me quise ir no sin antes despedirme de quienes eran más cercanos a mí, pero estaban tan ebrios que no querían que me fuera, así que los engañaba diciendo que iba hacia el baño a vomitar como ya muchos tenían rato haciendo.

Al estar frente a la puerta principal de la casa sentí un olor fétido, por un momento creí que de verdad iba a vomitar, pero no fue así, cuando abrí la puerta me encontré de frente con un vagabundo, completamente sucio, debía tener más de tres meses que no se daba un baño; estaba desnutrido y se le veía que necesitaba ayuda con urgencia, pero gracias al olor y la primera impresión, lo que uno quería decirla al verlo es que se fuera a otra parte, que no pidiera nada y se largara, que no molestara ni volviera por aquí.

Estuve a punto de decir todas esas cosas y muchas más, el asco irracional que nació en mí era incontrolable, pero no dije nada y me quedé callado. Como una avalancha, uno por uno todas las personas que estaban adentro percibieron el mal olor y se acercaron a la puerta, era increíble que después de tanto alcohol en su organismo pudieran percibir otros olores. Ellos sí le dijeron que se fuera a otra parte, que no iba a conseguir nada de ellos y que no importaba si quedaba comida, que la podía recoger de la basura al día siguiente, Yo salí y cerré la puerta, le dije que fuera conmigo a mi casa que quedaba al frente, tenía comida que le podía dar y si quería también se podía dar un baño y dormir por ese día.

Él comió y se fue sin decir una palabra, yo estaba por ir a prepararle el baño, pero lo que hice fue recoger los platos y los dejé en la cocina sin lavar, me fui a dormir hasta que me despertaron ustedes hoy y me dan la noticia de que todos los que se quedaron en la fiesta fueron encontrados muertos con los corazones arrancados. No sé qué sucedió, ni quién fue, pero ahí están los cubiertos que usó el mendigo por si creen que pudo haber sido él. No sé qué hubiera pasado si no lo hubiera ayudado o si no me hubiera querido ir de la fiesta, tampoco sé qué haré si un mendigo vuelve a pedir ayuda a mi puerta, el miedo me congelará y no voy a saber qué hacer, tengo miedo de los no invitados.

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency