My passions / Mis pasiones

Good morning everyone! When I was a girl I studied dance for many years: classical, Spanish and modern. My mother was cleaning her closet a month ago and she found some of my dance costumes (because we were doing exhibitions at the Velez Sarsfield club in Buenos Aires, Argentina) and some scraps that were not used. Obviously I kept everything! I washed it first because more than 30 years passed… some fabrics were already deteriorated, but many were perfect…. Then my mind immediately began to think what to do with the tulles…. And I got ballerina dresses for Barbie dolls, look how cute!

*Buen día a todos! Cuando era chica estudié danzas durante muchos años: clásica, española y moderna. Mi mamá estuvo limpiando su placard hace un mes y encontró algunos de mis trajes de danza (porque hacíamos exhibiciones en el club Velez Sarsfield de Buenos Aires, Argentina) y algunos retazos que no se usaron. Obviamente yo me guardé todo!!! Lo lavé primero porque pasaron mas de 30 años… algunas telas ya estaban deterioradas, pero muchas perfectas…. Entonces mi mente enseguida se puso a pensar que hacer con los tules…. Y me salieron vestidos de bailarina para las muñecas Barbie, miren que lindos!!*

IMG_20200531_105121.jpg

IMG_20200529_115301.jpg

IMG_20200531_105006.jpg

As I told you a few days ago, my other passion is knitting: I don't remember when I started knitting with 2 needles and crocheting (I calculate that my mother taught me), but in high school, we had a subject “practical activities” (already does not exist at this time), and Professor Amalia taught us how to crochet and macramé. They both caught me right away, I started making crochet gloves, scarves, vests, I was passionate about it… .. Then I leaned towards large fabrics: tablecloths, curtains, paths…. I have a lot of patience!! I show you this tablecloth that I made 25 years ago in white 8/6 cotton thread, I hope you like it!

*Como les conté hace unos días, mi otra pasión es el tejido: no recuerdo cuando comencé a tejer con 2 agujas y al crochet (calculo que me enseñó mi mamá), pero en el colegio secundario, teníamos una materia “actividades prácticas” (ya no existe en esta época), y la profesora Amalia nos enseñó tejido al crochet y en macramé. Ambos me atraparon enseguida, comencé a hacerme guantes, bufandas, chalecos al crochet, me apasionaba….. Luego ya me incliné por los tejidos grandes: manteles, cortinas, caminos…. Tengo mucha paciencia!! Les muestro este mantel que me hice hace 25 años en hilo de algodón 8/6 blanco, espero que les guste!*

IMG_20181228_184130.jpg

IMG_20181228_184235.jpg

IMG_20181228_184059.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency