RE: RE: Why I Disagree With The Strategy Of Exiting Facebook, Twitter And YouTube
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Disagree With The Strategy Of Exiting Facebook, Twitter And YouTube

RE: Why I Disagree With The Strategy Of Exiting Facebook, Twitter And YouTube

Facebook is so the Matrix... Holy cow...
"We have to go into the belly of the beast and free the slaves"...
Well, you absolutely have a point...

But you're right... It is scary that they are spying on all of us
I personally deleted my Facebook forever and have no intention to return because I was being censored, and not only that, all of my information was being stolen in order to build a biometric database about me... 20 years down the line if I kept sharing my personal information on Facebook, I would certainly be placed on the "Terrorist must-watch" list and I just don't see that as a future I want for myself...

I would rather remain vocal, particularly in real life and among my inner circle and those whom I come into contact with... I don't know everything and I think on Facebook I did plenty of marginalizing myself without turning a single "mainstreamer"

In reality, the only way to change a mind is to confront, convince and persuade people face-to-face, in real life, by challenging their beliefs and the ideologies they have been indoctrinated with by offering contrarian perspectives that will certainly throw into questions their pre-established prejudices...

Facebook is not a suitable or adequate battle-ground for the resistance...

Here is a suggestion regarding ancient wisdom about your battle plan

Chapter 11 of the Art of War

It's called the 9 situations and it tells us quite literally what we should do in this situation if we are serious about our war.

In my opinion (please tell me if you see it differently), Facebook is hemmed-in ground...

  1. Ground which is reached through narrow gorges, and from which we can only retire by tortuous paths, so that a small number of the enemy would suffice to crush a large body of our men: this is hemmed in ground.

On hemmed-in ground, resort to stratagem.


So in my opinion you are correct in your thinking... People should be smart about their Facebook usage and try their best to eliminate the garbage and promote the good stuff, but Facebook is certainly not a good place to fight... That is a terrible mistake to fight on Facebook...


Steemit on the other hand is a ground of intersecting highways and it might also be considered open ground.

On open ground, do not try to block the enemy's way. On the ground of intersecting highways, join hands with your allies.

YouTube is certainly Serious Ground.

When an army has penetrated into the heart of a hostile country, leaving a number of fortified cities in its rear, it is serious ground.

On serious ground, gather in plunder.

I think YouTube is still the best place to score points... I can't imagine how many people have turned from good little indoctrinated slaves into full-blown indignant anarchists thanks to information-spreading awareness-raising activities taking place on YouTube, and I would say it is in the thousands of degrees of magnitude higher than the conversion rates on Facebook...


To recap:

  1. Keep fighting on YouTube with high-quality productions... YouTube is a place where we are dealing unbelievably destructive and damaging blows to the status quo powers that be (and they fricking know it and its killing them inside)

  2. As for Facebook... Just don't let it get the best out of you or steal too much of your time... It's a place where the enemy have a tremendous advantage and we shouldn't dedicate any more energy there than we absolutely have to. After all Facebook was designed from the get-go to be the real enemy of mankind (data-mining us and indoctrinating us wise for the future technocratic scientific dictatorship)

  3. SteemIt is a great place to get refreshing ideas and share new perspectives, try out new ways of thinking and connect and discuss with other people to form new consensus.

  4. As for Twitter? Twitter IMO is contentious ground.

Ground the possession of which imports great advantage to either side, is contentious ground.

On contentious ground, attack not.

The Twitter-sphere as far as I can tell is still a great way to make certain information quickly go viral, so it's important to be retweeting all of the best info on there and not paying any attention to the propaganda-shilling fake news non-sense going on there. Contentious ground, that is ground that you hold and maintain a strong presence on and do not let your enemy fully control.

The following are the principles to be observed by an invading force: The further you penetrate into a country, the greater will be the solidarity of your troops, and thus the defenders will not prevail against you.

Just keep fighting on all these different fronts but don't see "All social media" as the same... They're very different...

Personally I got out of Facebook but I agree with OP's sentiment... War is always multi-dimensional

Thanks for interesting article and hope somebody thought this little art of war blurb was interesting. Peace ya'll x

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now