This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Follower of some

A while ago I cleaned up all my Youtube subs and although it took time to remove 1500 subscriptions it sure is much nicer to have a more focused feed.

I think it might even be worthwhile to just unsubscribe from just about everyone at least once a year. I guess it is fortunate that we don't have that issue on Hive as much, well on Hive we follow I guess just cause.

Unfollowing though is a bit of a shlep cause it shows the unfollow to people, so I doubt anyone ever unfollows, and since no one actually reads their feeds following does not matter either since it is just for show.

This is kinda unlike instagram where it makes no sense to actually follow anyone since most people just use the random explore page.

I don't know how the tiktok works though and twitter is ok for a binge but has no value beyond the occasional boredom scroll.

So I guess for many of these things it makes sense to clean up the follow and subs list to get more focused content, since I for one might get obsessed with one or two things at a time it is good to purge all the oldie stuff.

The feeds do seem to for the most part learn rather quickly though, which does make me wonder how long before we really don't ever need to follow or sub to things at all to almost always get tailored content.

The main problem with not having explicit follows though is that you don't have much say on the "who" of the what.

If it was solely up to Youtube and Twitter them then you would only see the inbred, retarded and mentally ill version of anything in particular because obviously that is the demographic that outweighs everyone else.

Anyhow just thought it rather interesting how what you "follow" on some platforms seem to have some weight and on others either have none or represent but a status of sorts.