No One Does It Like Steve-O Does It

image.png

The story of Steve-O is one of the great turnarounds of recent history.

Few celebrities had been so public about their extreme drug use, and even fewer on their desire to never get healthy.

Following a surprise intervention, Steve-O got sober, and has remained sober for 11 years.⁠

The Jackass legend spoke to us about the longevity of his current lifestyle after playing a round of ‘Wikipedia: Fact or Fiction?’.

“When I got to the hospital, I was spitting on people, I was just generally so unlovely,” Steve recalls about his 2008 admittance. “They had me for two weeks … It was time. My life was a disaster. I decided about seven days in that I not only wanted to go into treatment, but that I didn’t want to waste my time in treatment.”⁠

⁠Steve-O also says he’s never had a relapse close call, though filming Jackass 3D did come with stress that may have endangered his sobriety.

“I don’t know how close I really was to getting loaded … Certainly, I’ve had plenty of periods of discomfort. It’s always pretty scary, but you’ve just gotta stay plugged in and do the deal,” the stuntman says.⁠

steemit odrau red diamond line divider

Check out my Facebook or my Instagram

Hive Profile

steemit odrau red diamond line divider

Screenshot 2021-03-23 at 7.28.48 PM.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency