Keith Urban: Sober Since 2006!

image.png

HUGE @recoveryinc shoutout to Keith Urban and his 15 years of sobriety!

"I knew I wasn't at my full potential, and that's what was starting to get to me. I was enslaved... I was living a very, very small life."⁠

-Keith Urban⁠

During a Q&A session at Austin's South By Southwest Festival, country superstar Keith Urban spoke out about his past alcohol and drug use and how his wife, actress Nicole Kidman, ultimately helped save him.⁠

According to Rolling Stone, Urban, who is 12 years sober, told the audience at SXSW that he normally doesn’t speak about his past with addiction publicly, but he didn't want any of his fans to feel left out.

“It’s something I needed because I’m alcoholically wired. I wish I’d gotten sober many years earlier than I did, but it is what it is.”

steemit odrau red diamond line divider

Check out my Facebook or my Instagram

Hive Profile

steemit odrau red diamond line divider

Screenshot 2021-03-23 at 7.28.48 PM.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency