Create Your Leprechaun | Entry To Snookschallenge6

img_0.4759742536341112.jpg Source

I have never been a fan of the dark or maybe I was simply scared of the dark but as I opened my eyes, I didn't know where I was but I saw a person, although it was only his back. I called out for help but he wouldn't stop. I gathered courage following the trail of light. Surprisingly he was moving so fast but seemed to going slower. He seemed nearer but I couldn't catch up with him.


Phew!!!! The only source of light went off and I felt surrounded. Survival instinct - I laid immediately on the ground face down. For a while there wasn't any movements but the place got fully lit up. I was on a palate, served on a table with so many short people around but they didn't look like humans. Could this be dwarfs or elfs or the leprechaun @snook spoke to be written on. But I read about them although not completely good, they were also not totally bad but they definitely weren't carnivores, I thought. I felt a need to turn around and look beneath the tray, I was above a fire but I wasn't feeling it's heat just yet. This creatures kept dancing and celebrating although I couldn't understand their kind of music and dance steps as well but they seemed drunk and so deep in merriment.

img_0.507361386274837.jpg Source

I began planning my escape and the only way was to jump but with the fire beneath me, it became baseless.
The dance came to end and everyone returned to their ready to feast on me. I felt the tray being let down, I really was scared but I had to replot.
How do I get eaten in the middle of nowhere?
A fight started amongst them, it was my chance but I couldn't move, my legs were bound.
And I just realized?
I was doomed, about to be eaten and forgotten.

img_0.04945562224192597.jpg Gnome With Bee Hiveby @redheadpei

Everyone and everywhere was immediately quiet
Their chief had just walked in, a little taller but uglier
Eheewww, I was disgusted.
We merry and feast not fight our brethren, he hurled.
I had forgotten my predicament and kept listening to their discussion which had a mix of single languages.
Strange, yea?
I was brought back to consciousness when the chief ordered for the tray to be brought closer to him.
Closer for?
I could see him set his plates and cutleries.
I was set before him, he looked hungry and was ready to finish me.
As he raised his fork to pick, I screamed so hard that I woke up to find myself on my bed.
It was all a dream, I sighed to relieve.

This is my entry to @snookschallenge 6.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency