SMASh 325: Our School's Gate Cool Shadows

Good afternoon, everyone.

Today is the last day of rehearsal for our recognition day, which will be on Thursday, June 13th, 2024, at 1 p.m., and tomorrow is our rest day and also Philippine Independence Day. I have one day to prepare and get good sleep as well. Yesterday, when my mom picked me up from school after our rehearsal, it was very hot, humid, and sunny. It was also midday in the afternoon so the sun was directly behind us. As we were walking out of our school's first gate, shadows were very vivid, and that includes our school's gate. It looked like art or a sketch on paper and looked so cool. I told my mom to walk slowly so I could take some photos of the shadows. There were also good shadows around, like the trees, the vendors, the restaurants, and people walking, but the gate was my favorite, so this will be my entry for this week's Show Me A Shadow Photography Contest Round 325, hosted by @melinda010100.

this is my photo entry

2nd photo

3rd photo

I am going to take a break and rest for now, as I am tired from our rehearsals this day. Thank you for reading and have a great day to all.

Xoxo,
@naniplayergamer
Your 11-year-old friend

June 11, 2024
Philippines

All Original Content

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now